We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Oyster festival visit”
other travellers have booked this property
A Beautiful Whitstable Sunset 5 minute walk away
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A Beautiful Whitstable Sunset 5 minute walk away
The Bakehouse Comfortable Sleeping Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
99 reviews
A Beautiful Whitstable Sunset 5 minute walk away
The Bakehouse
Comfortable Sleeping Area
Luxury Kingsize Bed
Everything you require
Relax on the leather sofas
Flat Screen TV
Kitchen & Dining Area
Suntrap Decking Area
Fantastic Sunsets on Whitstable Beach
Whitstable Fisherman Huts
Whitstable Castle
The Sea Forts
Sunset
Summer fun jumping from the groins
A lovely July evening
July sunset at East Quay
Sunset in August from East Quay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Whitstable, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 99 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
119annett...
Beckenham
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Oyster festival visit”
Reviewed 23 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This is a lovely hut tucked away behind the high street yet near great coffee shops and bars
It is beautifully appointed and very comfortable - out home from home.
We will always stay here when in the area

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2017
So pleased you enjoyed both your stays and we look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rayfysh
Cranbrook, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent place to stay in centre of Whitstable”
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This is an excellent location to stay in centre of Whitstable, with all amenties within walking distance. The self-contained property has been tastefully modernised, with all the facilities that we needed for the weekend.

Thought parking maybe a problem but plenty of off street parking within a couple of minutes walk to the property (and conveniently there is a loading area almost outside property).

We will definitely stay there again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2017
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and The Bakehouse Whitstable. Look forward to welcoming you back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“very good”
Reviewed 24 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Everything you could need in self catering, plenty of restaurants nearby.
Would recommend to anyone. My first visit to this town since 1980, it has prospered since the oysters became much more plentiful.
I would say that parking particularly on a Friday/Saturday.
Transport links god however.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2017
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased you enjoyed your nostalgic trip and The Bakehouse Whitstable. Should you return we hope you choose to stay with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edjlang
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect seaside break home-from-home”
Reviewed 15 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I booked The Bakehouse for a two-night weekend break knowing nothing about Whitstable. The Bakehouse was perfectly situated right in the middle of town, with plenty of pubs, bars, restaurants and activities within a few minutes walk.

Virginia was really flexible with timings, key pick up etc and provided some really helpful tips for things to do.

The accommodation was extremely well equipped, a high-standard, I can't think of anything that would improve it. I'd definitely book again when I'm back in town, highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2017
Thanks you for taking time to leave a review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El_Mago_B...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Comfortable hideaway right in the heart of Whitstable”
Reviewed 8 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The place is right in the middle of Whitstable and yet hidden away far enough from any noise and the slightly hectic nature of the busy seaside town. It is very tidy and well equipped. Virginia was easy to communicate with and very helpful. All in all, very good.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2017
Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope you'll return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing