We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hillview
Nearby Hotels
Crescent Turner Hotel(Whitstable)(Great Value!)
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Whitstable Hotel(Whitstable)(Great Value!)
US$102
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
US$83
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$53
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Pilgrims Hotel(Canterbury)(Great Value!)
US$168
US$123
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Marine Hotel(Whitstable)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Continental(Whitstable)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveller rating
153
54
10
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
153
54
10
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshill viewb bfish hutdog bowlhost janebreakfast roomhuge gardentennis ballthe main housefriendly stayexcellent breakfastchoice of cerealsweekend staybooked last minuteone nightfull english breakfastcrab
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 218 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2018

We decided spur of the moment to visit whitstable. We found Hillview and it was our first choice. We couldn’t be happier- Great location, wonderful people looking after us, great price. Can’t wait to go again!!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank rhysrdrjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018 via mobile

We have just got back from staying at the hillview. Such a lovely cosy chalet , everything you need is there, nice little 15 min walk into Whitstable town and harbour, jane was a great host and couldn’t do enough for you, breakfast was lovely too, will be staying again x

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank nikkiherts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2018

A peaceful quiet chalet in the garden with good full breakfast in the morning in the main house sunroom dining area. Close to Whitstable town, but away from the crowds and traffic and busyness when you are done playing tourist.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TOSAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018

Nice, clean and fun cabins that are both both dog and child friendly! Very comfortable beds. Jane looked after us very well. Great breakfast and breakfast room. Look forward to returning in the Summer time and enjoying sitting in the lovely gardens of an evening facing the North Downs. Point to note: we were very warm and cosy in the Cabin even though it was January and the weather was pretty dire.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rwoodh_833646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018

A break away for the night with my partner was well needed the beds are so comfortable and the cabin was clean and fresh with a new build to it the owner was a very polite lady we both had the best nights sleep in a long time and breakfast was included a perfect getaway to see the South Coast just the only disappointing part we only booked one night we are planning taking the kids there in a few months for a long weekend thank you hill view for a warm welcome throughout our stay....... Steven white

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank swhite_649010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews