We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely relaxing weekend away”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of No.17

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Whitstable, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Moseleys
Hook, United Kingdom
1 review
“A lovely relaxing weekend away”
Reviewed 17 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

The cottage was absolutely beautiful. There were all the amenities we required and much more. The kids (age 10 and 8) both loved the loft bedroom.

The cottage is not far from the shops and a short stroll from the beach. Fantastic location.

The only thing that was missing was an open fire, but I think the other cottage "The Ventings" has one so I may rent that next time.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: The kitchen and dining area
Liked least: The bathroom being downstairs and no open fire
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy L
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed 11 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

We booked a weekend away after my partner stayed in the cottage with family and had a brilliant time.
We weren't disappointed - the house was beautiful, we were all so impressed. The decoration was to a really high standard and was very snug and cosy.
Everything you need is provided - honestly I can't think of anything that wasn't there!
The location is great as well - just a hop into the main town area.
My only gripe would be the parking (although saying that we managed to get two spots and just didn't move once parked) and that there is only one bathroom (There were 5 girls which resulted in a queue on the morning).
All in all we had a fantastic stay and would not hesitate in booking again.....in fact, is it free New Year’s Eve?!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Parking but not a major issue
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HonestBlu
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fantastic location,very comfortable vibe makes this a great stay”
Reviewed 24 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Great amenities, quiet but central backstreet make this an ideal base for exploring not on central whitstable but surrounding areas. Cosy even on a cold winter November weekend, Thank you we'll be back!!:-)

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom B
Newton Flotman, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic location, well equipped property.”
Reviewed 13 November 2013 for a stay in September 2013

The property itself is very clean and well furnished with an very modern twist to the kitchen/dining area.
The location is perfect, its a 30 second walk to the main street where almost all the shops and eateries are. There is a really wide variety of places to eat and drink, all within comfortable walking distance.
I cannot think of anything about this property that I would change, I cannot recommend it enough!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delphine...
Nice, France
1 review
“Lovely, stylish, comfortable home”
Reviewed 6 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at n°17. The cottage is light, spacious and well decorated, with a homely and stylish feel, thanks to the vintage books and decoration magazines throughout the house. We were welcomed by Matthew, the owner, who brought back a large pot when he saw that we had bought lobsters and needed this to cook them. There were 6 of us, 4 adults and 2 children and plenty of space for everyone. The only downside for me was the fact that there is only one bathroom with no separate loo. Apart from that, it's an excellent accomodation.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing