We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Little Gem”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom Side of Bungalow
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Bedroom
Side of Bungalow
Bedroom
Living room
Bedroom
Bathroom
Kitchen
Lounge / Dining
Lounge / Dining
Lounge
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Part Front
Star Rating Certificates
Star Rating Certificate
Shower en Suite
Dinning aera
Lounge aera
Bedroom
Bedroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bedroom
Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Burnley, Lancashire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Judy M
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A Little Gem”
Reviewed 3 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived late morning to a very friendly greeting from Pat, who then kindly showed us around the Bungalow. We loved it as soon as we saw it. The rooms were beautifully decorated, spotless, warm and welcoming. Pat and Cheryl have provided everything you can possibly think of, including Tea, coffee, sugar and milk which was lovely after a long journey.
We were in Burnley visiting family and friends and it was so nice to come back to the bungalow and relax in the evenings, it was just like home from home.
Thank you Pat and Cheryl for making us and our wee dog Aflie feel so welcome, we will definitely be back again soon. Judy, Dave and wee Alfie (Edinburgh)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catwilf
Malta
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect home from home”
Reviewed 16 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

The Bungalow is the perfect alternative to staying in a hotel. We were travelling with a four month old baby and this place met our needs wonderfully. The place was clean, tidy and had everything my family needed. Would highly recommend staying here and we will definitely stay here again on our next visit to Burnley.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue D
Collingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We Keep Coming Back”
Reviewed 30 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We have been to the bungalow three times now in less than a year - only got home yesterday - and plan to return in November! Pat, Cheryl and family are all so welcoming - it's like home from home. We love the bungalow and Pat's flower baskets and tubs make it so colourful. We have everything we could possibly need in the bungalow and it is so comfortable. We love it that we get to see relations nearby and our two dogs (Alfie & Jed - a Cocker and Springer) absolutely love it in Towneley Park. Plenty of places to eat and drink. We recommend the bungalow to everyone and we wish you every success Pat and Cheryl - you really deserve it. Thanks again and all the best to you both.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole package.
Liked least: There wasn't anything we disliked at all.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen H
Bergisch Gladbach, Germany
1 review
“Loved the bungalow and loved the hosts”
Reviewed 20 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We travelled from Germany and arrived at the Bungalow earlier in the morning than expected, But our hosts did not mind. Pat and Cheryl welcomed us and showed us everything. Then left us to rest. We loved the Bungalow at first sight. Everything was so clean and well presented. the kitchen was well equipped, the shower room spotless. When we sat down to watch TV, we felt very much at home. The gardens and flowers were beautiful. And Pat and Cheryl felt like old friends. We will certainly be returning. The location is ideal, the bus stop into Burnley is only two minutes away, and Towneley Park is a short car ride. Next time, we will bring our golf clubs!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The loved feeling of the place, flowers everywhere you looked,
Liked least: nothing to comment on, there was nothing not to like!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lizilizar...
lizilizard
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A friendly welcome, very clean and great value for money.”
Reviewed 14 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

The owners very kindly allowed us to arrive in the morning, as opposed to all the local b&bs who couldn't check us in early. They were extremely accommodating and friendly in e-mails and on arrival. The bungalow was very clean and included everything we needed and more - a little kitchen, a cosy living room, good sized bedroom and bathroom with a big shower. There is also a small outside area to sit in. Tea, coffee and sugar was provided. We were attending a wedding at Towneley Hall and this was an ideal place and location to stay for such an event. The only thing we would have changed would be to have a double bed instead of two singles, but I can see why two single beds would accommodate a wider range of visitors.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness and space compared to a b&b room
Liked least: Twin beds instead of double
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing