We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“regular visitor from overseas”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Ashby De La Zouch Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Always good.. clean convenient and great staff . Pays to book ahead . Stay hear about 3 times per year .. Wifi is a bit dodgy if you get too far from reception but other than that , it is all good ......

Room Tip: book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (516)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

41 - 45 of 516 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights, the work outside didn't bother me at all. The receptionist explained the times of the works and I found this helpful and fully acceptable.
I stay in this hotel twice yearly and have done for many years due to business in the area but this time I was disappointed.
While the bed was made and fresh towels given after the first night when I returned to the same room for the next night I noticed that the cups hadn't been cleaned /replaced nor the sachets topped up of milk /tea /coffee. The bins hadn't been emptied.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Emma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

After traveling from Cornwall to the north of England we decided to stop at this hotel for the night to break up our journey. The staff were lovely and extremely welcoming. If needed we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank mrsb88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

Stayed here several times before staff extremely helpful and friendly from manager to cleaner. Glad the hotel is finally having some much needed investment from Whitbread, With great staff we hope the hotel will get a really good refurbishment to compliment and not just the basic paint job and new mastic which was in our room. It is in need of new fixtures and fittings i.e sink taps and basin, pug and drain, hand rails in bath chromes is peeling off! Please up date the family rooms much needed along With a few extra plug sockets in the room would help.

The restaurant is tired and would recommend PVA glue for the ceiling and then paint after a large flood as a massive stain on ceiling along with scuffed wall paper and food splatters on the walls and ceilings New carpets to please. I'm not saying this to be awkward but I was always taught to look with my eyes in retail! The hotel is great value and clearly has a well led motivated team by Abby the manager. Ella Louise our waitress was such a great host and engaged so well with our 3 year old and 5 week old thank you.

I'm not against people smoking but find it frustrating with 2 children that people smoke right outside the entrance leading is it possible Whitbread could do something across the board about smoking I know its a challenge but just a thought
Once again we will be back and tahnk you all again at the hotel

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank NigelWard1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

I wouldn't stop here again my sister and i were told there would be work carried out right outside hotel a day before we arrived which put a damper on our holiday. I must say that was not the problem the problem was we booked twin room only to find one double bed one child like bed. I did not sleep well as the smaller bed was too small and uncomfortable ! I have stayed in other premier inns and always found to have two twin beds ! On a plus point the restaurant next door to hotel brewer's fare was lovely ! We booked a table and can't fault the service of that place it was excellent! Only reason am giving 3 stars !

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Pam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashby-de-la-Zouch
3.3 km away
Forest Court
Forest Court
#2 of 2 in Ashby-de-la-Zouch
2 reviews
9.6 km away
Best Western Appleby Park Hotel
Best Western Appleby Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Appleby Magna
525 reviews
12.5 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.4 km away
Premier Inn Derby East Hotel
20.3 km away
Best Western Nottingham Derby
16.5 km away
Premier Inn Derby South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Ashby De La Zouch Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Ashby De La Zouch Hotel

Address: Lountside, Ashby-de-la-Zouch LE65 1JP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Ashby-de-la-Zouch
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ashby-de-la-Zouch
Price Range: RM 256 - RM 557 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Ashby De La Zouch Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There's plenty of space for everyone at Premier Inn Hotel Ashby De La Zouch, with a selection of interconnecting and 5-sleeper rooms. In beautiful countryside with great nearby transport links, you'll be well placed for business and leisure destinations around the Midlands. Take a wild ride at Drayton Manor Theme Park, or take a trip through time at Ashby Castle or Calke Abbey. Go full throttle at Donnington Park racing circuit, or slip into neutral at Champneys Spa. After a busy day, relax with a tasty meal in our restaurant, and a great night's sleep in your extra-comfy bed. Important info This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: Exit M1(J23a), follow signs for A42(M42) to Tamworth and Birmingham. Take the 5th exit on the roundabout at J13 of the A42. Hotel is next to the Flagstaff Island Restaurant. Please note - Guests using SatNav please enter LE65 1JP into your device. Transport and local information: Drayton Manor Theme Park Donington Park Racing Circuit Alton Towers Theme Park Burton-on-Trent Train Station 12 miles East Midlands Airport 10 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Ashby De La Zouch Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Ashby De La Zouch Hotel Ashby De La Zouch

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing