We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Ashby De La Zouch Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 September 2017

I am rather amazed by the comments made by others. This was by far my worst
experience of a Premier Inn .I do not have the best sat-nav .This Inn is tricky to
find.It is tucked away beside a roundabout on a very busy stretch of the A42.
I have not criticism of the staff or bed .But nothing else was good. The rooms
are very dated and shabby ,especially the bathrooms. The restaurant carpets,
furnishings are simply very dated and shabby and look as though they need a
good clean .This is the most negative report I have ever made .This was unlike
any previous Premier Inn experience.

Room Tip: do not use
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 2Foogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (507)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 507 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2017

This was my first ever stay at Premier Inn. I had seen the television adverts and wasn't disappointed, it genuinely was a lovely place to stay with family for great staff, delicious food and comfortable rooms.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Terrytwotabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Lovely hotel with great pub next door, breakfast £8.99 and up to 2 kids eat free with each adult so that was a bonus.

People in the room above were noisy - stomping about at 1am but otherwise all good.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Metal_Mistress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Always good.. clean convenient and great staff . Pays to book ahead . Stay hear about 3 times per year .. Wifi is a bit dodgy if you get too far from reception but other than that , it is all good ......

Room Tip: book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights, the work outside didn't bother me at all. The receptionist explained the times of the works and I found this helpful and fully acceptable.
I stay in this hotel twice yearly and have done for many years due to business in the area but this time I was disappointed.
While the bed was made and fresh towels given after the first night when I returned to the same room for the next night I noticed that the cups hadn't been cleaned /replaced nor the sachets topped up of milk /tea /coffee. The bins hadn't been emptied.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Emma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashby-de-la-Zouch
3.2 km away
Forest Court
Forest Court
#2 of 3 in Ashby-de-la-Zouch
2 reviews
9.6 km away
Best Western Appleby Park Hotel
Best Western Appleby Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Appleby Magna
520 reviews
12.3 km away
Travelodge Nottingham EM Airport Donington Park M1
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.3 km away
Best Western Nottingham Derby
16.5 km away
Premier Inn Derby South Hotel
12.5 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Ashby De La Zouch Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Ashby De La Zouch Hotel

Address: Lountside, Ashby-de-la-Zouch LE65 1JP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Ashby-de-la-Zouch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ashby-de-la-Zouch
Price Range: RM235 - RM427 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Ashby De La Zouch Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There's plenty of space for everyone at Premier Inn Hotel Ashby De La Zouch, with a selection of interconnecting and 5-sleeper rooms. In beautiful countryside with great nearby transport links, you'll be well placed for business and leisure destinations around the Midlands. Take a wild ride at Drayton Manor Theme Park, or take a trip through time at Ashby Castle or Calke Abbey. Go full throttle at Donnington Park racing circuit, or slip into neutral at Champneys Spa. After a busy day, relax with a tasty meal in our restaurant, and a great night's sleep in your extra-comfy bed. Important info This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: Exit M1(J23a), follow signs for A42(M42) to Tamworth and Birmingham. Take the 5th exit on the roundabout at J13 of the A42. Hotel is next to the Flagstaff Island Restaurant. Please note - Guests using SatNav please enter LE65 1JP into your device. Transport and local information: Drayton Manor Theme Park Donington Park Racing Circuit Alton Towers Theme Park Burton-on-Trent Train Station 12 miles East Midlands Airport 10 miles ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Ashby De La Zouch Hotel Ashby De La Zouch

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing