We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not that good”
Review of Conkers

Conkers
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Didn’t think much of this place. I think the web site sells it for more than it actually is and it’s not cheap to get into. Would spend no more than half a day here and although there was lots to do for kids, mine got bored pretty quickly.

Thank Jimbodeanster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike S, Manager at Conkers, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for your review. Conkers does offer lots of activities and the 4D cinema, train journey and family entertainment shows. All included in an entry price which is just £35.95 for a family of 4 and you can get 20% discount if you book online i.e. that's just over £6.50 per person for a day out. Pretty good value in our view but we are not a theme park and sometimes you get out of Conkers what you put in and it can be great fun.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,186)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"assault course"
in 190 reviews
"barefoot walk"
in 252 reviews
"high ropes"
in 64 reviews
"zip wire"
in 49 reviews
"outdoor activities"
in 28 reviews
"activity trail"
in 39 reviews
"mulled wine"
in 13 reviews
"groupon voucher"
in 28 reviews
"indoor area"
in 20 reviews
"climbing wall"
in 24 reviews
"pond dipping"
in 18 reviews
"all ages"
in 69 reviews
"sensory walk"
in 18 reviews
"great family day"
in 25 reviews
"children aged"
in 23 reviews
"summer holidays"
in 12 reviews
"fresh air"
in 16 reviews
Filter

13 - 17 of 1,186 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had a lovely day here this Easter. Lots to do. Inside the main building is a bit dated now and lots of the attractions are damaged. Outside is great - the train ride to other site was enjoyed by all, lots of walks through the woods, had to pay £1.50 for the indoor soft play. Would would definitely visit again.

Thank Holidaymakergreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike S, Manager at Conkers, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. We are working towards getting more facilities this year and by the Whitsun week hope to have your new underground tunnels area "The Warrens" open for customers to enjoy and it will be included in the entry price. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Start of the easter break and it's look after the grand children. Booked family ticket on Groupon and saved a few pounds. Picked the right day and weather. Great time for the kids to go all over the place and hopefully tire themselves out. High wire a bit expensive but great for the kids. The assault trail is brilliant. A great day out if the weather is on your side.

1  Thank thethreeofusMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike S, Manager at Conkers, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your positive review and we are very pleased that you and your grandchildren enjoyed your visit. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived at reception a little unsure of what we were paying for. Am glad we decided to go for it as we had the most amazing day- from den building, forest walks, assault course and even a train ride. The cafe was fantastic for lunch too! Definitely would recommend wearing outdoor gear as it was muddy in areas.

Thank Lynne1153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike S, Manager at Conkers, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your positive review and we are very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your day at Conkers. If you get the chance to come over Easter there will be ranger activities and family shows in the amphitheatre so a full programme for everyone.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2018

We live local to Conkers which helps when we have the grand kids. We have been taking them for a number of years, there is lots to do either inside or out, depending on the weather. I would recommend taking out the family membership if you intend to go several times a year.

1  Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike S, Manager at Conkers, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Thank you for your review. We now have over 4,500 local households who are members at Conkers and we are pleased to report that many visit frequently during the year. Certainly a good option for getting the kids or grand kids out into the fresh air and into some activities. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Conkers also viewed

Boundary, Ashby-de-la-Zouch
Ashby-de-la-Zouch, Leicestershire
 
Atherstone, Warwickshire
 

Been to Conkers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing