We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Yarborough Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$55
US$51
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
US$80
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
US$62
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$53
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$69
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (256)
Filter reviews
256 results
Traveller rating
181
57
12
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
181
57
12
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationbottled waterwetherspoons hotelironing boardi highly recommend this hotelwalk in showergreat hotelsaturday nightbiscuitsexceeded expectationshotel receptionground floorfantastic valuehuge bathroombar downstairsone night stayideal location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 256 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent staff, good choice of food, cheap drinks. This is the standard wetherspoons experience, you know what you're going to get and it never disappoints. Good town centre location, near to Grimsby Town train station.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pearl h, Manager at The Yarborough Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Good Evening,

Thank you for taking the time to write us such a good review.
It is good to hear that you found our staff to be excellent, your comments will be passed onto our team.
We are pleased to hear that you found us to have a good choice of menu for our food and drinks.

We hope that you will come back and see us again soon.

Kind regards

Tracey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We originally planned to stay for 2 nights, to visit our daughter in hospital in Grimsby. Due to complications, we ended up staying for 12 nights. The staff are all very helpful and friendly. The managers, Sarah and Tracy were especially kind and sympathetic and asked how things were progressing whenever they saw us.
Our room was spacious. bright, clean and well appointed. The hotel is well situated next to the station and within a short walk of many of the places of interest.
I highly recommend this hotel and hope to visit again in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Crawfurd A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pearl h, Manager at The Yarborough Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write us a 5* review.
It is always nice to hear that our guests enjoy their stay with us and that they would recommend our Hotel.
We hope that your daughter is recovering well and enjoying time with her gorgeous twins.

We will pass your comments on to our team and we hope that you will come and see us again soon.

Kind regards

Tracey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a great place to stay - good rooms, good food (long serving hours, quick service, delicious) and great staff. Must call out Sarah who is exceptional. Really feel at home here. Prices are good. Always a warm welcome.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with JD Wetherspoon
Thank PrudenceLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pearl h, Manager at The Yarborough Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for a wonderful 5* review. We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you feel at home during your stay with us. Thank you also for the great feed back for our members of staff, I will be sure to pass your comments onto our team.

On behalf of all the team at the Yarborough Hotel we hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards

Tracey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely, well equipped rooms. Great value. Staff all pleasant and helpful. Bar downstairs looks good and is very popular. Not always easy to find a table!! There is parking just outside by the railway station.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank mikeleeds2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pearl h, Manager at The Yarborough Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write us 5* review. We are pleased to hear that you found us to be great value and that our staff were pleasant and helpful, this is what we like to hear.

We hope that you will come back and see us again soon.

Kind regards

Tracey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for one night. The room was very spacious with a very large modern bathroom with walk in shower. Plenty of tea and coffee and 2 bottles of water. Large TV, iron, ironing board and hair dryer also supplied. In a central location next to the train station and within easy walking distance of shops. The hotel doesn't have its own car park but parking is available at the train station for a very reasonable £5 for 24 hours. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Caron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pearl h, Team leader at The Yarborough Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Good afternoon, thank you for taking the time to leave such a kind review. We are very glad all of our facilities were to your liking this is exactly the feedback we love to hear. It is nice to know you would recommend our hotel, we hope you visit us again soon. Kind regards Ellis.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews