We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service, Great Food”

Stallingborough Grange Hotel and Restaurant
Ranked #17 of 207 Restaurants in Grimsby
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: 3* Thatched country hotel with a AA Rosette award winning restaurant, public bar and banqueting facilities.
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We enjoyed a beautifully cooked lunch of haddock, chips and peas. The food, service and ambience in the restaurant was excellent. We particularly appreciated that with two large-ish groups in the restaurant, some thought had been given to where we should be seated, as a table for two. It's the little things like this that make such a big difference. Fantastic value-for-money.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank TrevorHall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StallG, General Manager at Stallingborough Grange Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded today

Hello Trevor
What a lovely review of your recent visit to our restaurant and am pleased you enjoyed the haddock and chips so much. We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.
Kind Regards
Heather Dutton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (85)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed here on business for one night.
Staff were very helpful, the food was very good as you can see from the pictures . The only complaint was the room temperature it was just so hot, the radiator wouldn’t turn off ??
In truth I didn’t complain, I just left the bedroom window open all night.
I would definitely stay here again.

4  Thank Pelham M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StallG, General Manager at Stallingborough Grange Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded today

Hello Pelham
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I was pleased that you had a great stay and enjoyed the food. I'm sorry you found the room to be too warm and will ensure this problem is rectified. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.
Kind Regards
Heather Dutton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

Xmas present from our grandson and his girlfriend so had three course Sunday lunch a very good menu and enjoyed all three courses and accompanied by a couple of nice pints all served by very obliging staff .

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank brendaf481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StallG, Manager at Stallingborough Grange Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

Dear customer,

Thank you for your recent review and i am very pleased you enjoyed you visit to us and we look forward to welcoming your return very soon.

Kindest regards
Zac Pexman-Saville
Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018

It really is worthwhile being a Dining Club member at Stallingborough Grange. We find it's one of the few establishments in the area that makes an effort to give genuine offers and discounts. It's not only the value-for-money that's exceptional, so is the food. The Oscar Cleve haddock was cooked perfectly, and exactly to our order. The restaurant manager attended to us and made us feel welcome. A perfect lunch!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TrevorHall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StallG, Manager at Stallingborough Grange Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Mr Hall , thank you for leaving us a review and I am pleased you enjoyed another visit to our restaurant and we do hope to see you again in the near future. It is also nice to know that you are enjoying the benefits from our dining club card and do keep an eye out for more offers coming in February.

Kind regards
Zac Pexman-Saville
Restaurant manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018

6 adults and 2 kids.. one child a very fussy eater! But they catered for her very well, our christmas dinner was fab.with fab service to match.can highly recommend for christmas. First time eating out on Christmas day for us.we will be booking for next year.many thanks for a excellent meal on Christmas day, the wilkinson and west's.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sophiee w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StallG, Manager at Stallingborough Grange Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to us and I am pleased you enjoyed your Christmas day lunch. I will pass your comments on to all the staff involved and we do hope to see you all again in the near future.

Kindest regards
Zac Pexman-Saville
Restaurant manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Stallingborough Grange Hotel and Restaurant also viewed

 
Grimsby, Lincolnshire
 

Been to Stallingborough Grange Hotel and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing