We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible”

The Jolly Scotchman
Ranked #2 of 8 Quick Bites in Sleaford
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 1 June 2021 via mobile

Waited over an hour for food. 2 out of the 3 meals were cold not freshly cooked. The steak on the turf surf & cluck was so tough the knife couldn’t cut through it. Other tables around us were complaining they still hadn’t got their food after waiting over an hour. Not the waitresses or waiters fault. They were apologising saying we should of been told there was a half hour wait on food when we ordered. Laughable as they were the ones that took the orders!! The manager needs to manage!!

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank sharontT522VE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greene_K1ng, Manager at The Jolly Scotchman, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2021

I'm sorry we've not been able to meet your expectations on this occasions, but please do give us a try again as this is not our usual standard. please do not hesitate to phone me on 01529 304864.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (320)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 320 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2021

Enjoyed my time there, always do. Best place to visit in Sleaford when meeting family and friends.
Will recommend this place to anyone I know, the food has always been nice each time I come round!

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank RabbitKN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greene_K1ng, Manager at The Jolly Scotchman, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2021

Thank you so much for your positive comments about our pub, have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2021

Having visited Our favourite eating and watering hole last night The Jolly Scotchman I would just like to say a massive thankyou for the most amazing evening. The service from all quarters of the staff was excellent especially working under unique circumstances. The food was gorgeous. A great drink selection consumed in magical surroundings. A massive thank you to Ed and his amazing team.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank Jayne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greene_K1ng, Manager at The Jolly Scotchman, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2021

Thank you so much for your positive comments about our pub, have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2021

Came to this pub yesterday after a friend recommended it, although an hours drive away I will definitely be visiting again. From the start the organisation in these strange times was very good. We checked in was taken to our table and we didn’t have to do another thing. A team member called Steve looked after us didn’t wait long for food or drinks he was very attentive. My husband had the rib eye steak which he said was the best he had had in a long time, very clean and tidy well done to them they are doing a great job.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank Diggy68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greene_K1ng, Manager at The Jolly Scotchman, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2021

Thanks for taking the time to let us know how we did. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2021

Me and my friends went to the jolly for some food, drinks and a catch up and it was perfect. The food was amazing, portion size was sooo good (couldn’t finish it all) and the service was quick. The beer garden is beautiful and is definitely good for small kids or just for the summer!
The drinks were tasty and the staff were polite and definitely made us feel welcome.

All in all me and friends said that we would 100% visit the jolly again!

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank Soapy_2020_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greene_K1ng, General Manager at The Jolly Scotchman, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2021

Lovely to read your comments about your experience, I'll make sure to pass them on to the rest of the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Jolly Scotchman also viewed

 

Been to The Jolly Scotchman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.