We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“absolutely amazing - wanted to stay forever!”
other travellers have booked this property
The Beacon
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Beacon
View To The Brigg
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
The Beacon
View To The Brigg
Lounge With Sea View
Hall To Lounge
Contemporary Furnishings
Kitchen
Dining Area
Main Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Bedroom Decor
The Beacon At Night
We Are Here
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Filey, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
cupcakequ...
mansfield
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“absolutely amazing - wanted to stay forever!”
Reviewed 10 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

This is a beautiful apartment with added luxuries on arrival such as fresh flowers / milk in the fridge.
This was our 2nd stay in this property and it is so incredible we will definitely return on a regular basis. The views from the glass balcony off the kitchen and lounge are 2nd to none - having stayed in lots of accommodation in and around Filey i can definitely say you will not find any better or with better views of this fabulous coastline. The apartment has fabulous decor, which is ultra stylish and the hospitality is also amazing, the beds are really comfortable which in my experience is rare in holiday accommodation. You must go here - you will not be disappointed!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the views and the perfection of the property
Liked least: nothing bad at all
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: The view and the accommodation
Liked least: No Tv in bedroom but no problem for myself ---I took my I -Pad!
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Modern and spotlessly clean.
Liked least: Nothing not to like.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very clean, easy access to town/beach, very warm welcome.
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Linda W
Leicestershire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous - so good I have booked to go back this year”
Reviewed 8 June 2012 for a stay in January 2012

I wrote a review for this accommodation back in January but as it has not appeared I thought I would try again. This accommodation is really superb. The owners could not be more helpful. I booked a short break with my Daughter in January and we loved it. We enjoyed ourselves so much we have booked to return again in August this year. The views are stunning. The beds have lovely linen and are really comfortable. There is a large TV and DVD player. Everything is spotlessly clean and tidy. It feels like staying in your own little showflat. It is within easy reach of the beach and local amenities. And best of all there was a bottle of wine waiting in the fridge for us! Can't wait for another relaxing break soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Attention to detail, little extras, beautiful view and warm welcome of owners.
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing