We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Top notch accomodation for a weekend by the coast”
other travellers have booked this property
Comfy King sized Bed with Hypnos Mattress & Egyptian Cotton Bedding
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Comfy King sized Bed with Hypnos Mattress & Egyptian Cotton Bedding
Spacious Master Bedroom with Juliet Balcony, TV & DVD & Room for the Cot which is available Lounge with comfy Sofas
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Comfy King sized Bed with Hypnos Mattress & Egyptian Cotton Bedding
Spacious Master Bedroom with Juliet Balcony, TV & DVD & Room for the Cot which is available
Lounge with comfy Sofas
South Facing Lounge with Bifold doors to Patio.  TV&DVD, Free WiFi, sideboard with Games & DVDs
Dining Area with Open Plan Kitchen
Dining Area with High Chair if Required
Modern Kitchen with Full Sized Fridge Freezer, Microwave, Dishwasher, Washer/Drier, Cooker & Hob
View From the South Facing Lounge and Patio
South Facing Patio with BBQ and Outdoor Furniture
Front Aspect with Parking for 2 Cars right Outside
Entrance to The Bay Holiday Village showing Activities Available
Food and Drink available at the Onsite Italian Cafe and Pub
Two Full sized Twin Beds in 2nd Bedroom
Spacious 2nd Bedroom with Room for the Cot here or in Master
Double Ended Bath with Rain Fall Shower Over
Relax by the Lake and in the Acres of Wildlife Meadows
Meander Down the Path to the Beautiful Quiet Sandy Beach of Filey Bay or Ride the Buggy
Stunning Countryside on the Doorstep
Sheep and Shepherd Themed Roundabout with Rolling Hills in the Distance
Play Crazy Golf at Filey
Fishing Cobles on Filey Coble Landing
View over to Filey Brigg From Filey
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Filey, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
762hello
Wetherby, United Kingdom
1 review
“Top notch accomodation for a weekend by the coast”
Reviewed 21 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

A really well presented and equiped house for a stay by the coast.

I stayed here for a weekend away with my wife and little boy and can highly recommend. We had everything we could need including all the kit for accomodating young children (baby gate, cot, booster seat).

The Bay resort was in a prime location for exploring the coast. There was access to a private beach and it was a few minutes drive into Filey with Whitby, Robins Hoods Bay etc within managable drving distance.

We would definitely come back again.

Thanks!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review BUCK PLACE COTTAGE, we are pleased everything was to your satisfaction and that you had the opportunity to explore our glorious Yorkshire Coast. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DadandBen
Southport, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb holiday home.”
Reviewed 21 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great 4 night break and there was plenty to keep the kids (7 and 15 ) busy . Cottage is warm and comfortable and equipped to the highest standard. We enjoyed using the pool, gym and table tennis and walking down to the beach. Alpamare in Scarborough was a great experience - kids loved swimming at night outside in the warm water, the wave pool and the slides. We enjoyed walking at Scarborough and Whitby, fish and chips and the amusement arcades - we have been countless times and never tire of it. The Bay is a great base for a holiday and Buck Cottage made it special. We would love to return.
.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Feb 2017
Thank you for taking the time to give Buck Place Cottage a great review and also our special part of Yorkshire. As a trusted returning guest we can off er you a discount and no need to pay a damage deposit next time. Thank you for caring for our cottage so well. We hope to have you visit again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roy H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent accomadation, convenient location”
Reviewed 12 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Enjoyed our time at the house, good location with everything you need for a break. Nice complex with a decent swimming pool and beautiful beach nearby.With Filey, Bridlington and Scarborough near by there's plenty to do. Su the owner communicated very quickly if you needed any answers and
Overall customer care was excellent. We would definitely recommend having a holiday here.

Roy and Yvonne.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, house.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2016
We are pleased you enjoyed your holiday at Buck Place Cottage and look forward to welcoming you again soon. Thank you for taking the time to review the cottage and our wonderful Yorkshire coast.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura H
Grange Over Sands, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A lovely comfortable base especially if you have young children”
Reviewed 3 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed here with our 12 month old baby and found it to be just perfect! It was warm, comfortable, quiet, had everything we needed and the bed was so comfortable. With the added bonus of having stair gates and a booster seat it took the pressure off having to worry about having to bring so much stuff away with us. The beach at Filey is lovely, the pub was warm and cosy and the swimming pool was great too. We can highly recommend.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2016
Thankyou for your lovely review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Oct 2016
Thank you for looking after our cottage so well again for us and taking the time to review your stay and we look forward to welcoming you again next soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing