We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous wedding day”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Judges Country House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kirklevington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 January 2018

Myself and Jackie booked this venue back in January 2017.We have nothing but high praise for Suzanne who planned our big day..shes been great.The actual wedding day was amazing..not only a beautiful venue but lovely ceremony followed by a fabulous meal and the night reception just topped it off with a disco and buffet.The honeymoon suite was beautiful as were all the rooms that our friends and family stayed in.In the morning it was a nice breakfast.We cant thank Judges enough...especially Paul,Tim and Leah.

Room Tip: Room 6 or 8
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
4  Thank iangorner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimHowardJudges, General Manager at Judges Country House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

On behalf of all the team thank you very much for your kind words. Please do tell your friends about us! Every happiness to you both in your life together and we look forward to welcoming you back to Judges in the years to come. Kindest regards, Tim Howard GM 10/1/18

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (602)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 602 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

Myself and my Partner stayed over on NYE as a pre wedding date, our 2018 wedding is booked at this beautiful venue and we had the best time, the room was beautiful, breakfast delicious and the staff could not do enough for you. We cannot wait to return and celebrate our marriage with Judges xx
Thank you
Kerrie & Mark

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank minge12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimHowardJudges, General Manager at Judges Country House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

On behalf of all the team thank you very much for your kind words. Please do tell your friends about us and we look forward to welcoming you both back to Judges later this year. Kindest regards, Tim Howard GM 10/1/18

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018

My husband and I came here for our anniversary and I had a pleasant stay in our luxurious rooms as the rooms were very nice and satisfactory. The meal was nice, not as delicious as I anticipated but nonetheless nice, and the grounds were stunning. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and hope anyone who chooses to come here does too. Only thing I would watch for is we overheard some people talking about unfriendly kitchen staff (from the dishwasher to the chef) but I do not know the full details so I cannot confirm.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buxeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimHowardJudges, General Manager at Judges Country House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

On behalf of all the team thank you very much for your kind words; please do tell your friends about us. Please accept my apologies for your overhearing some staff chatter at the end of what has been a very busy period; it should not have happened and I shall now be having a quiet word reminding them that any internal gripes should be sorted out behind the bike shed! We look forward to welcoming you back to Judges in the near future. Kindest regards and Happy New Year! Tim Howard GM 2/1/18

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017

Judges is perfect for a wedding. It was beautiful, especially at Christmas. The rooms are large and airy. The breakfast was lovely, as was the meal served at the wedding, which was in a separate building to the hotel. The staff were friendly and professional. I would certainly recommend it. We live in Rochdale, which is about 1 1/2 hours away, but we would certainly visit again for a weekend break.

Room Tip: Rooms 3 and 16 are good
See more room tips
Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimHowardJudges, General Manager at Judges Country House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

On behalf of all the team thank you very much for your kind words. Please do tell your friends about us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Judges in the near future. Kindest regards and Happy New Year! Tim Howard GM 2/1/18

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

Lovely country hotel not far from Yarm town centre, within walking distance.
Never stayed over so can't comment on rooms. Beautiful sitting rooms, service was ok but wouldn't go as far as saying it was friendly. Didn't feel particulary welcome.
They serve nice coffee with lovely home made biscuits. Sandwiches are approx £7.50

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank MrsJD2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimHowardJudges, General Manager at Judges Country House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2017

Thank you very much for your kind review. I am very sorry that you were not made to feel particularly welcome during your visit to us. During December we saw several guests pop in for bar meals in the middle of what were very busy restaurant services. Rather than say we were full we catered for these requests as quickly as we could without penalising the guests who had booked to eat in the restaurant. So, if you wouldn't mind, would you let me know please when it was and approximately at what time that you came to see us? I will then be able to work out which of my team may need a quiet word from me. I look forward to hearing from you. Kind regards and Happy New Year! Tim Howard GM 30/12/17

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kirklevington
2.9 km away
Crathorne Hall Hotel
Crathorne Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Crathorne
937 reviews
20.4 km away
Gisborough Hall Hotel
Gisborough Hall Hotel
#1 of 2 in Guisborough
1,561 reviews
11.5 km away
The Cleveland Tontine
The Cleveland Tontine
#1 of 1 in Staddlebridge
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.8 km away
Solberge Hall Hotel
Solberge Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Newby Wiske
771 reviews
15.1 km away
Wynyard Hall
Wynyard Hall
#1 of 1 in Billingham
1,178 reviews
35.7 km away
Ramside Hall Hotel, Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Judges Country House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Judges Country House Hotel

Address: Kirklevington Hall Thirsk Road, Kirklevington TS15 9LW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Kirklevington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kirklevington
Price Range: RM 780 - RM 1,086 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Judges Country House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An AA's Inspector's Choice Hotel since 2003, Judges Country House Hotel continues to be an AA 3 Red Star Country House Hotel as well as boasting 3 AA Rosettes, first awarded in 2003, and is also particularly recommended by the Michelin Guide 2014. Consistently rated by "The Good Hotel Guide" and praised by both "The Times", "The Sunday Times" and "The Telegraph" newspapers Judges is one of the finest hotels and restaurants not only in the Middlesbrough area but also in the United Kingdom as a whole. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Judges Country House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Judges Country Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing