We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
View at Stowe (General Admission)

Once again, had a great experience at the Formula One GP and this year viewed from Stowe corner... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
eloorg
,
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Great

Organisation on getting in and out of the circuit on all three days was flawless. We'll done... read more

Reviewed 25 July 2021
779nigell
via mobile
Read all 198 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Silverstone
Axe Throwing
13 Reviews
from US$44.54
More Info
from US$35.70
More Info
from US$208.76
More Info
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveller rating
151
24
7
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
151
24
7
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great weekend general admission friday and saturday grandstand tickets merchandise stalls british gp viewing spot pit lane once in a lifetime race weekend track circuit camping cars
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 198 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2021 via mobile

Organisation on getting in and out of the circuit on all three days was flawless. We'll done silverstone. Brilliant weekend as usual. Missed it so much, but you gave a great show this year. Many thanks. Cu next year..

Date of experience: July 2021
Thank 779nigell
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 July 2021 via mobile

Very good over all, I stayed with Intents short walk to the circuit, but a long walk if your in Copse corner or further, bring your radar key for disabled toilets or you can ask for one, golf buggy's easy to get in the morning but after a race it seemed impossible, 1hr-2hr wait times.

If you have difficultly in walking you'd be best to either, bring your own wheel chair, hire one at- I think £10 per day or a mobilty scooter at £30 per day (2021) prices. Disabled viewing platform's seem not to have covering (i couldn't see any) so bring an umbrella for shade from the sun or cover from the rain.

Silverstone involves lots of walking, especially to the Entertainment Village which is a brilliant end to an F1 day and after 9pm maybe earlier 8pm ish not too sure, the golf buggy's are no more until next day, so plan for a mobility scooter/wheelchair etc as to the camping area is a very very long walk.

Date of experience: July 2021
Thank Tjk194
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 July 2021

Don’t buy seated tickets unless your ready to sit on the most uncomfortable seats you’ve ever sat on in your whole life with no leg room, bring your own seats and get standard tickets and your bank account will thank you, and so will your arse. We had a great day but we struggled to see much of the action we had a tiny screen way out in front of us and the commentator was turned right down so we were clueless half the time, I recommend buying the ear piece headset to hear what’s happening for £12 quid, most people seemed to have them but we didn’t know about them until it was too late. Silverstone would make a fortune selling cheap devices to watch the game on, they should get rid of those tiny tiny screens way out near the track, I’m a young kid with great vision and I couldn’t see anything on it so we missed all the action, but we had a great day and the weather was amazing, the stewards in the parking area are very rude and think they own the place, but once we got inside we loved it, we walked around the whole of silverstone and we noticed a common trend of food stores, merchandise and more merchandise, I was expecting to see an F1 car on display or see a driver, but the only thing we saw was a few passed out drunks bathing in the sun, a Military tank? And a woman with a very very very very loud voice doing mini games for the kids, and that’s about it if I’m being 100% honest, apart from the red arrows which was the highlight of my day it was worth it just to see them fly.

Date of experience: July 2021
Thank mylo274
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 July 2021 via mobile

Outstanding weekend. Brilliant from the moment we got there. We camped at The golf club - which had great food and entertainment - , and sat in general admission. We also went to the Silverstone interactive museum, which was absolutely brilliant and I would encourage any f1 fans near to silverstone to visit even on a non-british GP weekend. General admission is great as there are many slanted viewing areas where it’s relatively easy to get a decent view. However , on a sweltering weekend like this one , General admission gives no respite from the sun (or the rain if it was to rain) and that’s the one major drawback that would make me lean towards getting a grandstand seat next year. On friday, sitting in the grandstand at abbey we had a great breeze , which contrasted greatly with saturday (when we stood at Hangar straight for fp2 and Farm curve/village for sprint race) when we struggled with the heat. Farm curve/ Village ended up being a great vantage point , so we decided to stand there again on sunday, and we had a brilliant time watching the dramatic race. If you are considering going to silverstone but see the price as a put-off , trust me, this is worth every penny for any Formula 1 enthusiast.

Date of experience: July 2021
Thank dbs17f1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 July 2021

WOW.....awesome weekend with an even better result.

First time at Silverstone and it did not let us down....what an amazing weekend from Fri until late Sunday. Everything from the weather, food, shops, racing and after show entertainment was absolutely first class. .Our seats were in village A for Sunday and the speed into the corner was mind numbing, watching on the TV does not do it justice. Seeing the drivers (Lando, George and Lewis) on stage at the after party was also a great finish to our weekend along with Becky Hill. See you in 22

Date of experience: July 2021
Thank martinbfc74
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews