We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Well equipped, ideally situated, child friendly...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
Off street parking for three cars
2 large folding doors out to garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Bamburgh, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Andrew K
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Well equipped, ideally situated, child friendly family house”
Reviewed 28 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Best equipped kitchen we have had in a holiday house. Children of all ages catered for with toys, games,DVDs, television in their own sitting room. Ensuite bathroom luxurious with wet room type shower and back lit mirror. House has been cleverly extended and modernised giving a spacious feel. Close to good pubs and restaurants.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Kitchen dining area
Liked least: Could do with bigger dustbins as local collections are fortnightly
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
margaretN...
kimberley
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“more than perfect for an extended family holiday”
Reviewed 23 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

very impressed from the moment we walked through the door, exceptionally equipped kitchen and very inviting en suite with wet room with underfloor heating.a bonus was having a lounge and a family room as we had our teenage grandson with us.ideally situated for walks on the beach and pub meals. It is a place we desire to return to.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston14...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous house and location”
Reviewed 8 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We booked this property for a long weekend family break and it certainly wasn't long enough to enjoy everything the house and area had to offer. The property is in a great location within easy walking distance of the shops, beach and castle. The house itself exceeded our expectations. The photos didn't do justice to the fabulous interior and the high spec of the kitchen and bathrooms. There were also numerous little touches which added to the enjoyment of the experience including the excellent selection of maps, walks and books about the local area. We will certainly be booking again.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2014
Many thanks for your lovely review. We would love to welcome you back in the future..hopefully for longer next time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicnokNew...
Newark
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Stunning house”
Reviewed 5 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The owners have stunning taste and their attention to detail is second to none! Beautifully decorated and accessorised this is most definitely more than a home from home! Didn't want to leave, hopefully we lwill be back soon.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing house, everything you could want and more!”
Reviewed 12 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We visited last weekend with some friends and four children. This house is finished to the highest specification, everything you might need is catered for. The owners have provided an information guide that covers all aspects of your holiday from where to visit,nearby restaurants,shops,attractions etc.The games room has an abundance of wii games,DVDs,books,games,craft for all ages. There is even a rucksack,flasks and a windbreaker for visiting the wonderful beach which is a few minutes walk from the house! I cannot recommend this house or Bamburgh enough, we are fussy clients and could find no fault only praise!.....5 star accommodation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$251
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing