We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from home”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Longlands Retreat

Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge
Double Bedroom Private fully enclosed garden 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
Lounge
Double Bedroom
Private fully enclosed garden 1
Rear of the Kitchen
Dining area in kitchen
Bunk beds in bedroom three.  The bunk bed has now been replaced with a wooden frame
Bedroom two made up as two singles
Bedroom two made up as a kingsize bed
The Snug
Bathroom
Longlands Retreat
Rear of the property
Decking area
The Craster Arms which has a beer garden
St Ebbs Church in the Village
The Beadnell Towers
Childrens Playground in the Village
Beadnell Harbour 5 minutes walk away
View from the dunes at Beadnell
Rocks off  Harbour Road, Beadnell - great for rock pooling
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Beadnell, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Proudlock...
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Home from home”
Reviewed 5 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

What a fantastic bungalow. Everything we need, warm and cosy, yet spacious rooms. Enclosed garden ideal for family pets. Beds very comfortable. We will definitely come back here to stay. Brilliant value for money.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious layout of bungalow
Liked least: Not a thing I would change.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2016
So glad you had a lovely time at the house. Thank you for the great review and I hope you do come back. I hope that nice weather arrived.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bearsgal
North East England
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Lovely modern dog-friendly bungalow close to the sea”
Reviewed 12 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Spent a lovely week in Longlands Retreat with husband, mother in law and our beloved dog. The cottage was spotlessly clean and had everything you could ever need - from books and DVDs to a sewing kit. The kitchen had everything we needed to cook meals when we weren't eating out and the welcome pack was appreciated. The house is in a quiet and perfect location for a short walk (or even shorter drive) to the beach and the Craster Arms was handy for food and drinks. The locals were also absolutely lovely, especially as lots of them are fellow dog owners. Would have marked 4.5/5 if we could as the only negatives were the difficulty accessing the sink in the odd shaped bathroom, and a struggle to lock/open some external doors. Don't let these things put you off booking though, as we still had a lovely stay. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie S
Selby, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect get away”
Reviewed 5 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Perfect accomodation is what you get at Longlands retreat, beautifully decorated and well equipped house. There was everything we needed to make dinner. The owners have really thought of everything even down to games books and playstation (my family particularly enjoyed guitar heroes)The house was super warm we kept having to turn the heating off ! great information provided in the house and very dog friendly but also spotless, not a hint of other peoples dogs about. Also the owner very kindly left us champagne for new year (Thank you ). Very close to beautiful endless beach & good facilities also at Seahouses. The village has a great dog & family friendly pub (the craster arms) that serves good food & drinks.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jan 2016
Thank you Julie for such a lovely review, I hope you return to Longlands Retreat again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fay m
isle of islay
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“excellent accommodation”
Reviewed 6 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Fantastic roomy house and so well equipped with everything you could possibly need. The enclosed back garden was ideal for our dog. We had fantastic weather but the house was lovely and warm in the evenings when it was cooler and is ideally situated for visiting Northumberland We would recommend this bungalow.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: spaciousness
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
267ZoeK
Darwen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean, equipped and fantastic location”
Reviewed 21 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed here last week with our two children and dog. The bungalow is exceptionaly clean and tastefully decorated. It really feels like your at home with the extra touch of games books and DVDs. The garden is lovely and is maintained. It is by far the best holiday rental we have stayed in and is brilliant that its dog friendly. The property is a credit to its owner and it is appreciated that milk, biscuits and a bottle of wine was there on arrival. The location is perfect. We would recommend this property to anyone wanting a lovely relaxing home like feel getaway.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing