We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Second visit as perfect as the first”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Port Perry

A comfortable holiday home awaits
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A comfortable holiday home awaits
Welcome to your beachside home. The kitchen is the heart of most homes and Port Perry is no exception
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
26 reviews
A comfortable holiday home awaits
Welcome to your beachside home.
The kitchen is the heart of most homes and Port Perry is no exception
The kitchen table easily accommodates eight for informal meals
The dining table extends for family meals
Fully enclosed rear garden
Living room with TV/ DVD/ Games perfect for relaxing.
No arguments over what to watch with a second living room with television
Master bedroom with king size bed and en suite bathroom
Spacious double room
Second master bedroom with four poster bed and en suite bathroom
En suite bathroom with shower
Single room with juliet balcony
Double room with four poster bed
Family bathroom
Bunk beds are always popular with children
The utility room is perfect when coming straight in from the beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Beadnell, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
helenmt20...
Morpeth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Second visit as perfect as the first”
Reviewed 9 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The house accommodated us all again......all adults meeting to celebrate a retirement. Great space and facilities for everyone. We made good use of all the local amenities.....a boat trip to the Farne islands (highly recommended) a swift pint in the Ship Inn in Seahouses and a brisk walk from Beadnell to Low Newton for local fayre and a pint in the Ship at Newton. The weather was just fantastic; the ultimate Indian summer in late September. I can't recommend this enough and we may have to make it an annual event. Thank you for a perfect fun weekend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2016
Thankyou Helen for taking the time to write a lovely review. It's always lovely to have returning guests. Both 'Ships' are excellent pubs especially when it's a outside of peak season and you can get a spot by the fire! Look forward to welcoming you again. Best wishes Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yorkshire
Reviewed 31 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space in the house and putside
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Aug 2016
Thank you Denise for taking the time to write a review, pleased you and your family enjoyed your stay, best wishes Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Frances01...
Edinburgh, Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday house! We all loved it!”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Lovely big house! Loads of space for extended family/group of friends, with 2 lounges a big bonus. Spotlessly clean, well equipped, nicely decorated. Large garden, decking and games in garage. Close to Beadnell Beach. (Currently some housing development nearby)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2016
Hi France's,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay, hopefully the development will be completed soon and the area nearest to the house is due to be a landscaped lake. Look forward to welcoming you and your family back again in the future.

Best wishes
Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlittl...
Clackmannanshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fabulous house and location”
Reviewed 7 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

such a spacious and lovely house. Everything we needed except a cheese grater!!!! Lol our two grandchildren of 3 and 6 loved what they called the children's room were they played and watched TV. We kind of all gravitated there till wee ones in bed!!. The space is wonderful. The garden is also very spacious with lots of seating and tables. The wee ones loved playing in the garage on the air hockey which my husband managed to fix. There was great hilarity!!!. It is only a five minute walk to the beach. We will definitely be back at your house Caroline thank you for letting us have a wonderful holiday in your lovely home. The Littles family (Clackmannanshire, Scotland)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2016
HI Charmaine,
Thankyou for taking the time to write a lovely review! So please that you and your family enjoyed your stay. You will be pleased to hear that a new cheese grater has been purchased already! Look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the future.
Best wishes
Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
helenmt20...
Morpeth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Fantastic winter weekend break.......perfect for charging your batteries!”
Reviewed 3 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We had a great time together just relaxing, walking when we could along a stunning bay. We know the area very well and visit as regularly as we can........ it never fails to disappoint. The house was well set up and easily accommodated seven adults and two teenage boys who made the second sitting room their own. I would certainly recommend this for a short break or a longer stay. We all wished it could've been longer and we certainly weren't ready to go home. North Northumberland is spectacular but we don't want to say it too loudly we may have to share it! ☺️

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size of the house and the location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Feb 2016
Hi Helen,
We're pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope you will come back again soon.
Best wishes
Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$279
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing