We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Cottage”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Lesbury, Alnwick, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Julie A
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Cottage”
Reviewed 30 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Spent a week at this lovely cottage in June. It it very well equipped with everything you will need and is spotlessly clean. Felt very homely and our G.S.D Benny settled in really quickly and loved the garden. We had a very warm week so didn't experience the wood burner. Great local walks, either country or down to the beach in Alnmouth. Looking forward to returning next year,

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gareth H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“.”
Reviewed 14 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Beautiful cottage.the pictures of the garden do not show the large grounds of the cottage.very nice holiday cottage.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fr00tishu...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“A VERY VERY special weekend spent here”
Reviewed 18 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a 3-night weekend break in this cottage; and what a wonderful stay it was – keep reading! The cottage is tastefully decorated and feels just like a home from home, well equipped in all ways, and great location to explore Northumberland, as well as good train link to Newcastle. As a couple in our late 20s we like to take one day to hop on public transport and enjoy a few drinks in a new city, and Newcastle was only 40 mins train ride away with regular trains. It is around 15 – 20 minute walk to the train station.

On the Friday after a lovely drink at the Coach Inn, a candle-lit champagne bubble bath together - my boyfriend of 4 years proposed to me at the dining table in the living room  so not only a beautiful cottage in a beautiful place, but a beautiful memory of it too.

The kitchen was great to cook in with plenty of fridge, freezer and counter-top space. The bath is wide and bathroom spacious. The bed is so amazingly comfy, with pillows like clouds. I didn’t want to get out each morning!!

On Sunday we took a drive to Belsay Hall, Castle & Gardens where we watched a Victorian Christmas cook workshop, and explored the gardens. The gardens could easily be enchanted – very well looked after. We stopped at the Oak Inn on the way back for a carvery – recommended for just under a tenner each!

We will definitely return – please see our comments in the guest book if you stay here (13 – 16 Dec 2013).

Enjoy!

Lou & Billy

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decoration of the cottage, the bed, and the bath.
Liked least: No wifi.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian Lawson
Reviewed 16 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
robinso
County Durham
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Lovely cosy cottage”
Reviewed 26 December 2012 for a stay in December 2012
2
people found this review helpful

One of the nicest cottages we've stayed in.Cosy, comfortable, well equipped and spotlessly clean. Loved the log burner, especially as the weather was cold and snowy during our stay. The cottage is located in a quiet little villiage and is a few hundred yards from a nice village pub and is within a short distance of the wonderfull Northumberland coast.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$62
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing