We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lesbury, Alnwick, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
fletcherv...
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 10 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The best cottage we have ever stayed in. So homely and well equipped. The weather we had wasn't the best but avin the cottage to come back to each day and relax with all home comforts was brilliant. Every detail was in place, great instructions of how to work everything and owners couldn't be more helpful. Txted us to let us know as soon as it was ready for us and rescued us when we foolishly locked ourselves out. Would recommend to anyone. Food at the local pub great and Alnmouth village and beach fantastic

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John H
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Birthday weekend exploring the Northumbria coast”
Reviewed 30 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Just returned from a long weekend in this lovely cottage on the doorstep of the Northumbria coast. The owners were very welcoming and we really enjoyed the welcome gift and card!
The cottage itself is well presented with all the amenities you need. The only negatives are the main bedroom is on the smaller side but this wasn't too much of a problem and it is quite a narrow entrance to the parking at the back. Apart from this however I cannot fault the cottage.
The local area is amazing having explored the towns and castles along the coastal path - highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sazzlejam
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 24 January 2015 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

It was our first time in a holiday cottage and the first time to use Sykes. I was a little apprehensive as I had seen a couple of bad reviews for Sykes. We had no problems.Booking was easy and they gave us all the info we needed.
The place we stayed Millars Retreat was fantastic. It was clean and beautifully decorated. It had all the things we needed to make our stay wonderful.
The owners were great. They left a lovely pack for us,and included the children and something for our dogs as well. I couldn't have asked for anything better.
When the bathroom light blew they came round straight away and fixed it. I cannot praise the owner enough.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2015
Thank you so much for your review. We're glad that you found our booking process easy and that you felt you had all the required information. It is even better that Miller's Retreat did not disappoint. It is a picturesque property and is an ideal first cottage holiday! The welcome pack is a nice touch and goes a long way in making you feel at home. They seem to be very helpful hosts and more than happy to help out when necessary. We would love for you to book with us again very soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TERENCE19...
Bradford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wonderful area to visit”
Reviewed 22 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We stayed at Millers Retreat for a week,the cottage had everything that you could need and more.The village is neat ,and nice and quiet,and within easy reach of the magnificent beach at Alnmouth..The town of Alnwich is a 2.5 mile drive for the supermarkets and places of interest like Seahouses,Bamburgh,Craster and Holy island are not far away.We liked it so much that we have already booked the cottage for 2015.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing