We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent country pub”
Review of The Dyke Neuk Inn

The Dyke Neuk Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Dyke Neuk Inn
Ranked #25 of 29 Morpeth B&B and Inns
Reviewed 10 February 2016

We have stayed here rooms good bit pricey for what it is. It's a good country pub now that they have ditched the Greek menu back to good quality country pub food. Staff excellent and locals very friendly

Room Tip: Family room is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank fatboyslim51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (98)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 41 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 7 February 2016

I love this pub, resteraunt and B&B! It has the most delicious food and I am never left disappointed, the atmosphere is very relaxed and it is very family friendly. Also dogs are allowed in the bar area which is nice for your little companions while having a lunch meal or just a nice drink. I would recommend the dyke neuk for anyone wanting to chill out in the fresh country air. It's also a great place for friends to go out whether it's for lunch or an evening meal. The breakfasts if staying in the b&b is also lovely.

Room Tip: Room 4 is the large family room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Margaret F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2015 via mobile

Room was very large, warm and cosy. For a business traveller I found the lack of in room wifi a problem, and the noise generated by the bar on quiz night kept me awake. If youre looking to stay on business I wouldnt recommend this place, however, the breakfast was delicious so a weekend break, mixing in with the locals and its probably a great place.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
Thank Ben M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2015

We took a group of international visitors keen to sample a traditional Sunday lunch. All the meats and veg you would expect - but the food was certainly very well prepared. The meats, in particular, were very tasty. Different price options for different sized meals. Good service and great views across the countryside.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank smilerkevin61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2015

Stayed for a Monday night and was pleased to see that there was still life in an old pub, at least for the early evening; a bit of banter and a roaring fire goes a long way to bring a bit of cheer. The food was restricted, with the main restaurant not open, but to be honest the surroundings said 'PIE'; very good it was too. I had use of a mini-suite, two single beds with a separate kitchenette, bath with shower which was plenty for me. No work area in the room but by the time some of the pie had gone down the bar was quiet and comfortable enough to make use of the free wifi.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morpeth
11.5 km away
Macdonald Linden Hall Golf & Country Club
17.1 km away
Premier Inn Ashington Hotel
14.7 km away
Eshott Hall
Eshott Hall
#1 of 1 in Eshott
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 km away
The Morpeth Inn
The Morpeth Inn
#6 of 29 in Morpeth
80 reviews
7.8 km away
Riverside Guest House
Riverside Guest House
#7 of 29 in Morpeth
118 reviews
9.7 km away
Shoulder of Mutton
Shoulder of Mutton
#2 of 2 in Longhorsley
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Dyke Neuk Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Dyke Neuk Inn

Address: Meldon, Morpeth NE61 3SL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > Morpeth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Morpeth
Price Range: RM391 - RM412 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Dyke Neuk Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your The Dyke Neuk Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Dyke Neuk Hotel Morpeth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing