We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
21
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
2
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2016

We stayed as a couple for one night as we were going to a wedding nearby, and this place is excellent in every way. It's set in a lovely place where they have hens and ponies in the fields around the house.

The house itself is cosy, comfortable and peaceful, with beautiful rooms and comfy beds. The couple who run it are so welcoming and friendly - we were given coffee and cake when we arrived and they were helpful in providing taxi numbers. Breakfast the next morning was perfect and we both really enjoyed our stay and wished we could have stayed a whole week - it was just a shame that we weren't there long.

I couldn't fault this place at all, if you are in the area I'd really recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2015

We stayed for three nights on 10th August at the start of our honeymoon as a base for some sightseeing in Northumberland.

What a lovely place to stay we were welcomed by Gillian who made us a pot of coffee deliver with chocolate cake. We were also welcomed by Charlie the labrador who is very friendly.

We were in the downstairs room which was lovely a very comfortable bed the bathroom is of wet room style with a shower and a bath. We chose this B&B because my husband has MS and struggles to get into a shower over a bath. The only slight downside is that the bathroom floor is tiled and can be slippery so care is needed after the shower is used.

Breakfast is to die for, the cooked breakfast served up by both Gillian and David is lovely the eggs were fresh off the farm and very yellow. There is cereal to choose from and the fruit is lovely Strawberries and Blueberries fresh of course. Its all served in the conservatory overlooking the garden.

In the guest lounge there are plenty of Guides and maps to Northumberland to help with exploring. There are also suggestions as to where to get dinner.

All in all we had a lovely stay and would certainly use them again if we visit the area.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank GLENDA P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2015

A lovely welcome with lemon drizzle cake! Very quiet surroundings and fabulous breakfasts! Not far to the beach and Gillian was quick to provide recommendations for places to visit! Would definitely go back again.
Wasn't even annoyed by the cockerel alarm clock ;)

Room Tip: All rooms seem private and of a similar size.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2015 via mobile

We were here for 2 nights beginning of June 2015.

Very friendly hosts Gillian and David welcomed us right away. We were offered tea as soon as we arrived. The room was a bit narrow but quite alright. Breakfast was very well and nicely served. Sure worth to visit again one day.

Jan and Andrea
The Netherlands

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank JanMenzinga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2015 via mobile

Its not hard to find this place if you know you're way around the area or have some form of satnav. Its an absolutely lovely place to stay and the rustic exterior masks a beautifully decorated interior complete with power shower.
The breakfast is just as good as the room.
Would definitely stay here again.
Even the 5am wake up call from the cockerel can't put me off

  • Stayed: February 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank partypixie28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews