We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect peaceful location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Owl's Nest

View of The Owl's Nest.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of The Owl's Nest.
Simple but charming log cabin View from east,picnic area south facing
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
29 reviews
View of The Owl's Nest.
Simple but charming log cabin
View from east,picnic area south facing
Open plan sitting and kitchen area
Views over the fields with grazing horses & goats
Cosy and comfortable sitting area with views across open fields
Kitchen with oven,gas hob & microwave
Light,airy bedroom comfortable double bedroom
Bathroom with shower
No owls in here !
Children's garden shared with two other holiday lets.
Some equipment removed due to H&S.
One of many rescued barn owls but not on public display
Beautiful views from cabin across open field; grazing horses & goats to feed
Stunning but never quiet !
Smile ! You're Going on Holiday !!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Morpeth, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
paulc0rne...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect peaceful location”
Reviewed 12 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The Owl's Nest was a perfect base for us while we were up doing the Great North Run, very quiet, peaceful location with the animals waiting for you on your doorstep.
We had a very enjoyable stay and our only complaint was that we couldn't stay longer! The accommodation had everything that you needed and the welcome pack was a very nice touch (the animals appreciated the biscuits too!).
Thank you for a great weekend

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2017
Our pleasure ! Well done for doing the Great North Run !
All the best
Kim & Allan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rod P
1 review
“Away from it all log cabin retreat”
Reviewed 4 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Thank you - we loved our few days in the Owl's nest with all the homely touches. There are many places to visit in the area with castles, gardens, beaches and boat trips aplenty. The wild life is abundant and we even had a sparrow hawk land on our railing while we were eating breakfast.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Jul 2017
Thank you ! Kim & Allan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Claire A
1 review
“Safe location for the kids to run feral”
Reviewed 23 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed for Father's Day weekend and were extremely lucky with the weather! I found this lodge last minute and was really pleased with it. Beautiful location, safe environment for the kids to wander around on their own, and friendly goats and ponies to feed.

The lodge had everything we needed for a family of four - comfy sofas (ideal for train spotting), cooking facilities (including a barbecue and outside table), board games and a nice bathroom. The only slight drawback was the bunkbeds in the main living space (which meant silent reading for us after the kids were in bed), but who minds that on holiday?

Ideal base for exploring Northumberland, Alnwick Castle is an easy hop away and some stunning beaches within easy reach.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing