We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (211)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveller rating
206
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
206
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews perfect hosts nothing is too much trouble four poster bed excellent room b and b farne islands minute walk breakfast was delicious warm welcome a great nights sleep yogurt two nights rooms are lovely little things local knowledge attention to detail fabulous stay
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 211 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile

Each time we have visited seahouses we have stayed in this beautiful b&b. Donna and Paul have become not just hosts of the b&b, but also our friends and we always look forward to seeing them. They are a wonderful couple who are friendly and always happy to interact with their guests, whether that is making your breakfast or by assisting to make bookings for boat trips etc. The rooms are always immaculate and it's a lovely 1/2 mile walk from the b&b to the centre of seahouses. Amazing b&b and the other reviews prove that also! Thank you Donna and Paul!

Date of stay: June 2017
1  Thank zswearman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017

Megstone House is a quiet and comfortable home base for visiting the beautiful and historic coastal lands of Northumberland. Hosts Donna and Paul are welcoming, and could not be more helpful. They were incredibly kind to me, and made me feel like a family friend. They helped me plan my visit, including expert advice about rail and bus transportation. You can easily reach Seahouses on public transportation, with many departures daily to and from London and Edinburgh to nearby rail stations. Donna and Paul helped me find trail heads for hiking the beaches and coastal trails, and assisted me in booking an all day boat trip to Farne Islands National Trust to view the hundreds of thousands of nesting seabirds. There is an ample library in the house, which helped me identify the birds I saw. The house is impeccably clean and quiet, with comfortable bedding, a large ensuite bath, television, and WiFi. Donna and Paul serve hot breakfast to order, accompanied by assorted cereals, yogurt, and fruits. A short walk along a charming street lined with cottages and residences brings you to the town center, where there are a variety of restaurants, shops, and tour providers.

Date of stay: May 2017
2  Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

From the moment you arrive Donna and Paul see to your every need in a way we have never experienced anywhere before. Advise on where to eat, then they book for you; advice on where to go, then they will book for you - with a discount; weather not good - advice on where to go or simply stay in your room with plenty of drinks, biscuits etc. Wifi code on arrival (no asking required). Excellent cooked breakfast (it is no good asking for less of anything, Donna meerly fills the plate up with more of the things you asked for. Lovely spotlessly clean room, great shower and hot water, comfortable, plenty of drawer space. You can walk to the centre of town in 10 minutes or if foe any reason you want to drive the carpark in the middle of town is free for the first hour.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank 581antonius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

This is a fabulous B&B. Donna and Paul are very welcoming and friendly, and full of good advice for places to eat and visit. Their breakfasts are lovely and the whole house is spotlessly clean. Our room was really comfortable, light and airy. Seahouses is a gorgeous little fishing village- probably gets busy later in the summer though.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 982helenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

We arrived at megstone house and donna and Paul couldn't of made anymore welcome the room was spotless and very nicely presented and decorated very spacious the breakfast that was cooked was delisous we would definitely stay there again and recommend it to friends and family 10/10

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank jamie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews