We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (207)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveller rating
202
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
202
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsperfect hostsvery comfortable nights sleepnothing is too much troublefour poster bedplace is spotlessly cleanb and bexcellent roomexcellent cooked breakfastincluding fresh fruitspacious bedroomfarne islandslovely home from homea short minute walkwelcoming staylarge tvyogurtwarm welcome
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 207 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2017

From the moment we arrived we knew we had made the right choice. Donna and Paul are excellent hosts and made us so welcome. The b & b is delightful and very quiet and peaceful. We stayed three nights in a lovely room and enjoyed super breakfasts. It is about 10 minutes walk to the centre of Seahouses and we ate at the Ship Inn and St. Aiden's Bistro - both were excellent. We will definitely return to the wonderful part of the country and, of course, to Megstone House.

Room Tip: Quiet area
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank stewnjen12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

We were a little apprehensive as all of the other places we stayed, we picked hotels and this was our only B&B. However, we needn't have been as this place is a real gem!!

The room was spectacular!! The large room had a four poster bed and was full of solid, outstanding quality furniture.

The couple are lovely and go out of their way to make the stay as smooth as possible.

The only downside was that the wifi doesn't extend to the bedroom; only the bathroom. It's not the most convenient place to go to (no pun intended!) to use the internet.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Simon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

This was our first trip to Seahouses and we couldn't have been happier with our accomodation. From the moment we arrived Donna and Paul were very welcoming. They are excellent hosts who pour their heart and soul into running their B&B.
We had a beautiful clean spacious room at the back of the house, which was serviced every day.
We booked the room for 4 nights, but we could have stayed longer. It is a short 10 minute walk into the town of Seahouses, but well worth as parking in the town is almost impossible. At Megstone house you could park right at the door. The location is perfect if you want to visit the many castles, country houses and gardens in the area. Donna and Paul were so helpful with restaurant recommendations and things to see around the area.
We missed the Puffin breeding season by a few weeks so we have a wonderful reason to return to Seahouses and the wonderful Megstone House.
Thank you Donna and Paul for making our trip so comfortable and memorable.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Wennypen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

We stayed at Megstone House for two nights in July 2017.
Donna & Paul were very welcoming, even making sure our room was ready early, as requested.
The room was large, very comfortable and immaculately clean, as was the modern bathroom.
Breakfast was a delight, freshly cooked to order, cereals, fruit etc was also available.
We will definitely return next time we are in Northumberland.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

Paul and Donna were very welcoming. My room was a delightful surprise as it also included a vestibule with shower to the right and spacious bedroom to the left. Thoughtfully equipped, even including an extension lead if required. Paul and Donna. are very helpful and knowledgeable about the local area. It was about a 15 minute walk to the centre of Seahouses to meet friends. However, there is bus stop outside and I alighted here when returning from Bamburgh after a coastal walk and visit to the castle. The breakfasts were delicious and generous portions. The Longstone Hotel restaurant opposite can also be recommended for meals.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews