We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great cosy cottage”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of bluebells cottage

Sunny morning coffee or a  nice glass of vino
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunny morning coffee or a  nice glass of vino
Spacious off road parking welcome to bluebells
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Sunny morning coffee or a  nice glass of vino
Spacious off road parking
welcome to bluebells
Relax after a busy day with comfy leather sofas
well equipped and versatile kitchen / diner
Kitchen / diner - drop leaf table with 6 chairs and sofa bed (small double)
Patio door to garden
Enclosed garden with seating area
Master bedroom with sofabed and TV
Twin bedroom
Family Bathroom
Shower over bath
Bamburgh Castle
Beautiful Northumberland
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Seahouses, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Patricia...
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great cosy cottage”
Reviewed 16 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

My family have just returned from a fabulous week at Bluebells Cottage. The cottage is very well appointed with just about everything needed. A kingsize double bed in the main bedroom and twin beds in the other room. It has a cosy lounge with a great selection of DVDs to suit all ages and tastes- even sharpened colouring pencils, and a kitchen dining room with a lovely sunny seating area- perfect for reading a book or having a cup of tea. The owner left a very welcome bottle of wine and some chocolates for us which is a great touch. There was also a selection of menus from restaurants in the town. The added bonus was the Wifi which was great as we all had gadgets which would benefit from it. My daughter said on leaving, how sad she was to go- high praise!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2017
Thank you so much Patricia
I'm pleased you and your family enjoyed your stay and thank you for leaving bluebells so clean and tidy
We would welcome you back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajaReid
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“A gem of a cottage.”
Reviewed 3 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Great wee cottage within pleasant walking distance of Seahouses and the rather quirky Ship Inn. Well equipped with plenty of space for 4. This will definitely by top of my list for booking when returning to the area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2017
Thank you so much, we would love to welcome you back at any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Mar 2017
So pleased you enjoyed your stay, we do aim to provide home from home with something for everyone.
Thank you for leaving bluebells so clean and tidy
And we would love to welcome you back anytime.
Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pippopjo
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Another Stay at Bluebells”
Reviewed 24 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Thank you for another relaxing stay at Bluebells Chris!
The cottage is everything we would want and need for a wonderful week away. Location, price, comfort are all 5* as well as a lovely host who stops at nothing to make sure you have everything you need including a birthday gift & card for me on arrival!
I will not hesitate in returning to your lovely place away from home and will continue to recommend you to anyone who will listen !
Many thanks
Philipa & Graham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2016
That's really nice, thank you so much.
Pleased you had another lovely stay and look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon151...
Manchester
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Miss”
Reviewed 18 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This is a fantastic cottage within easy reach of shops, beaches and stunning scenery. The cottage is clean and we'll equipped. Chris the owner was extremely helpful and friendly. I was sorry to have to leave early due to work commitments but will definitely be returning.
Thanks for a wonderful holiday Chris

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2016
No problem, glad you enjoyed your stay even if it was cut short. Look forward to seeing you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing