We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of our favourites”

Miller & Carter Sherwood Forest
Ranked #4 of 35 Restaurants in Arnold
Price range: US$20 - US$39
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Lovely interior. Steaks are spot on but lots of other options available. Price is not too bad for such good quality food. My son's favourite place to eat. Book in advance so you're not disappointed as very busy.

Thank jillhearne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Miller & Carter Sherwood Forest, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Jillhearne, your wonderful feedback and rating mean a lot to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (246)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 51 of 246 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

We prebooked a table on the website for a friday evening and were seated without any wait.
We ordered a tomahawk steak to share and it was amazing. Seasoned correctly and cooked perfectly rare throughout (even towards the centre near the bone).
The waitress that was serving our table was brilliant (think her name was frankie) - she was friendy and checked back with us to see if our food was okay and if we needed extra drinks but wasnt overbearing!
Inexpensive considering the high quality of food and service

Thank scall92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Miller & Carter Sherwood Forest, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Hi Scall92, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! We look forward to your next visit! Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

Arrived at venue .as soon as we walked through door we thought wow going to be a good meal .shown to table via manager .it all went down hill from there waiter came .very polite . Said some body will be over to take drinks order.i feel this should be completed at that point. Waited while choosing meal .waiter came to take food order we where not ready so much to chose from.no attempt to ask for drinks order. Finally ordered food and got a chance to order drinks .drinks arrive promptly bottled beer and tonic water oops hot beer glass by a different waitress fortunately the waiter noticed my dissapointment and rapidly replaced the glass starters arrived 10 minutes after ordering but oops one dish correct one dish incorrect. Waitress informed and dishes taken away. Finally dishes returned correctly as ordered. Unfortunately king prawn dish stone cold obviously left on side while cooking correct second dish (food poisoning alert)
Said to wife this isn't a good sign .I will pay for drinks and let's go.
Spoke to manager and informed him of my disappointment and my wish to pay for drinks so we could leave. At this point manager said no charge for drinks.
I don't mind paying for good food but this establishment needs a major staff training programme and need to realise that actually customers do come first because without customers there is no business .What a shame and I am not the only member of public to experience this

1  Thank Chrisbloor2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Miller & Carter Sherwood Forest, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

We are disappointed to hear that you did not have a more positive experience with us at Miller & Carter Sherwood Forest. It is discouraging to learn of your experience with us. Your feedback helps us improve and we would like to learn more about how we can make this better. Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

This refurbished restaurant now offers a great steak menu. Called for lunch with a six year old and the staff were friendly, quick to offer advice and service. Our grandson ate his chicken lollipops (served with barbecue sauce) while I tried the tempura cod, and hubby had a fillet. All of us left clean plates. Food beautifully cooked. Would recommend.

Thank golfmadviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Miller & Carter Sherwood Forest, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Hi Golfmadviv, thank you so much for your positive comments about Miller & Carter Sherwood Forest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

Excellent in every way.
Friendly and attentive staff, good choice of food. Nice environment and atmosphere, spotlessly clean.
Very good food and excellent value.
Thank You.

Thank WTH2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Miller & Carter Sherwood Forest, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Wth2018, your wonderful feedback and rating mean a lot to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Miller & Carter Sherwood Forest also viewed

Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Oxton, Nottinghamshire
 
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 
Ravenshead, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 

Been to Miller & Carter Sherwood Forest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing