We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“About as high spec as you can get”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of New Yatt Farm

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
7 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Witney, Oxfordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nick C
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“About as high spec as you can get”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights with a group of friends and it certainly delivered on everything we could wish for. Cake on arrival, great space, incredibly well equipped kitchen, beautiful bathrooms and comfortable bedrooms. The outdoor space is nicely secluded and perfect for games or just relaxing. Alan and Caroline even popped over quickly to ensure everything was okay. If you are thinking of booking, don't hesitate, just do it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy O
Guilford
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 16 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We stayed at New Yatt Farm for the weekend with a group of 30 something girls (thats the average age not the number of people!) and we were all in agreement that this place is something special.

We wanted a property that was close to the Cotswolds and was able to cater for c16 of us to enjoy a rather luxurious Hen Do. New Yatt Farm turned out to be better than we could have imagined and coming from my mother and discerning friends this is a statement I cannot say lightly! The kitchen is to die for (the fridge is as big as my own kitchen!) and leads out to the first of two gardens (one a garden, the other a paddock which was the perfect size for a game of rounders!).

We actually got lost as we looked around the house - I cannot state how much the owners have gone to lengths to make this a truly magical house. The bedlinen and shower gel etc are White Company, the layout is simple white with plenty of exposed beams.

As the house catered for all of our needs (even a cake for when we first arrived) we didn't even need to discover the local area as we were able to BBQ on the first night, take full advantage of the gardens the second day and then the owners put us in contact with some caterers who were able to cook for us on the second night.

My mothers observations of how it could be improved was: a) to supply ice and b) to provide better directions to the house as most of us got lost!!.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KunjDhana...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic cottage that provided a great break!”
Reviewed 9 June 2014 for a stay in April 2014

I was in two minds as to give this cottage a great review as I didn't want other people to book this fantastic cottage up so that I wouldnt get another chance to stay here when I wanted to.
However that would have been an injustice to how well this cottage has been decorated and the appeal it has to make your holiday break a memorable one as the open kitchen and informal lounge is where most of our time was spent and it allowed us all to have a lot of fun!
The bedrooms and bathrooms are brilliantly decorated too and this is definitely a place I would visit again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LISA17417...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic House”
Reviewed 31 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We stayed for a four day weekend and found the house to be perfect. Beautifully designed property with very thoughtful additions. Very well equipped kitchen. Lots and lots of games and things to do - croquet, badminton, table tennis etc. outside and just as many indoor options. The weather was not great for us but we found endless things to do on the site. Very peaceful rural location.

Perfect for a large family group! Would love to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing