We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning location in rural Shropshire”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Granary

Granary south side
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Granary south side
Granary north side
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
Granary south side
Granary north side
Double bedroom
Twin bedroom
Single bedroom with bunks
Ape Dale
Ape Dale
The farm track
Wenlock Edge
The Wrekin
The top pond
Wenlock Edge
Walk up to Wenlock Edge from the front door
Farm buildings
Harley Brook
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Much Wenlock, Shropshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sue-Savin
Redditch, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stunning location in rural Shropshire”
Reviewed 26 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

The Granary is a beautiful renovated bar set in a remote location. Fabulous for long country walks. The owners are exceptionally friendly with a generous welcome pack. Loved the log burner, very well equipped kitchen they have really thought of everything. Would highly recommend to anyone who loves the country side with a relaxing and luxurious accommodation.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janroco
holbeach
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful Cottage and location”
Reviewed 12 March 2014 for a stay in November 2013

We stayed for a week in November at this Lovely cottage situated in beautiful countryside on Wenlock Edge there is excellent walking from the door and plenty of places to visit in the surrounding area. The cottage is very comfortable, well equipped and warm with ample logs supplied for the woodburner, There was a lovely treat to greet us on arrival of bread, milk, eggs and bacon. a lovely place to stay and hope to visit again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mebsy
Basildon Essex England
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Peaceful Retreat”
Reviewed 16 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We had a thoroughly enjoyable 4 night break at The Granary. Lovely homely Barn, loved the log burner. Great room with a view! Loved the horses and runner ducks! Great area and nice walks straight from door. Lovely time of year with snowdrops in front garden and weather was kind to us! Enjoyed lots of lovely trips nearby. Thank you for the welcome breakfast items - very nice touch. We will be back.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2014
Thank you so much for your very kind review and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay. It was a joy to accommodate you - the perfect guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRM1979
Aveley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Something Special”
Reviewed 12 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

We stayed at the Granary for five nights in early November and thoroughly enjoyed our time there.

The property is clean and homely with plenty of space. It is also well equipped with everything one would need for a comfortable stay, including a wood burner and plenty of logs for the colder evenings.

Aside from being a delightful property the Granary is also located in a superbly tranquil spot with nice views over the Shropshire countryside. Situated down a mile long track gives this place a nice touch of isolation and there are delightful walks right from the front door.

The provision of fresh bread, eggs, butter, bacon and milk is another nice touch, which shows the thoughtfulness of the owners.

My partner and I enjoy several short breaks each year and this is one of our favourite properties to date. I would highly recommend the Granary and hope very much to return soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Superb Location
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2013
Thank you very much for your recommendation. We so appreciate the feedback and are absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs M
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 12 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Lovely accommodation, very clean and cosy.
Remote and quiet, wasn't interrupted at all during our stay, which is just how we like it. Kitchen and utensils were spotless, as was everything else.
The tv is incredibly tiny and we had to pull the table close to the settle as we really was not able to see it clearly, but this would be my only gripe. It certainly wouldn't put me off going back.
Thank you for a lovely stay.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2013
Thank you so much for your very kind appraisal of the Granary and we are always so delighted when our visitors enjoy their time here. Thank you too for pointing out the TV's somewhat diminutive proportions - we will see what we can do about that to tempt you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$580
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing