We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oswalds cross”
Review of Oswald's Cross

Oswald's Cross
Ranked #14 of 132 Restaurants in Oswestry
Price range: US$5 - US$20
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Spend time with us for great pub food in a place you'll love. We serve classic dishes with a modern twist - it's the perfect place to get together with familly and friends. Oswestry is the largest market town in Shropshire. According to legend, King Oswald of Northumbria was killed in battle when one of his arms was carried to an ash tree and miracles were subsequently attributed to the tree. It is believed that the name of the restaurant is derived from a reference to "Oswald's Tree". Today, we pride ourselves on our tasty pub food, freshly cooked and served up with a smile by our excellent team. So if you're in the area visiting Offas Dyke Path or Stone House Brewery, make sure you stop by!
Reviewed 12 October 2021 via mobile

Food from New menu was amazing, definitely worth the money, the lady that served us, Sarah. Very professional and friendly. Definitely will go again.

Date of visit: October 2021
Thank rachelpS7124ZB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,074)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 42 of 1,074 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2021 via mobile

Came here on a Tuesday morning for breakfast and it did not disappoint. The food was hot and there was plenty of food to choose from on the buffet. The service from our waitress Sarah was brilliant, would definitely visit again.

Date of visit: October 2021
Thank Anonymous47294
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 October 2021 via mobile

Dinner with 2 to young kids, menu offered some healthy options and the food was well received, clean plates all round! Just as importantly service was quick and attentive, Hayley couldn't do enough for us and made the kids feel very welcome. We will be back!

Date of visit: October 2021
Thank Jamieomcd05
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 October 2021 via mobile

I had a burger and it was amazing as well as the pudding was. The person that served us, jade was perfect!

Date of visit: October 2021
Thank Ffionlily69
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 October 2021 via mobile

Had a lovely roast lunch today which was the nicest food I have eaten out in a long time. Best roast by far. Pub is clean and really nice lovley friendly atmosphere and jade was great definitely visit again

Date of visit: October 2021
Thank SharonW1515
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Oswald's Cross also viewed

 
Oswestry, Shropshire
Oswestry, Shropshire
 

Been to Oswald's Cross? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.