We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Oswestry Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Oswestry(Oswestry)(Great Value!)
US$43
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bryn B&B(Oswestry)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (706)
Filter reviews
706 results
Traveller rating
410
212
56
20
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
410
212
56
20
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrestaurant next dooran industrial estateadjoining restaurantmeal dealoswalds crosstable tablethe pubbudget hotelgood nights sleepdisabled roomfamily roomcomfortable stayreception staffroom was clean and comfortablemain roadnorth walesbreakfast and dinner
Filter
Updating list...
133 - 138 of 706 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2017

We were booked in to the hotel for one night and we were greeted by Lesley the receptionist. As I have an injury to my foot I requested a ground floor room, she could not oblige but we were put into a first floor room right next to the lift so I didn't have to walk too far. She then proceeded to contact the Caernarfon PI, where we were booked the following night, to request an easy accessible room. Service above and beyond!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Jan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

I stayed at the Premier Inn during a weekend visit to Oswestry with my husband. The receptionist who greeted us and checked us in was lovely. She was very helpful and friendly. The rooms were basic but very comfortable and spacious. Breakfast was served in the restaurant next door to the hotel (thankfully it wasn't raining at breakfast time) that was the only downside. Breakfast was excellent. Self service buffet but hot food was table served by waitress. All in all a very good experience.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

10 minutes from the Welsh border.

The Premier Inn is located next to a petrol station, a KFC, subway and OK diner. Other convenience close by too.

Kids loved it. Staff were lovely. Very quiet. Good nights sleep.

You do have to walk outside and in again in order to reach the restaurant that serves breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
1  Thank Samuel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Family members live in the area and travelling from Scotland, we stay approximately twice a year. for about 2 x nights. Remembering that this is just somewhere to rest and and to sleep, this is an ideal Inn to stop over. There is an adjacent bar with a nice range of meals to choose from. It is also busy, so perhaps that indicates just how popular this location is.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
1  Thank subs57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

We arrived early afternoon for a break in our journey to North Wales we were given a very warm welcome by the receptionist. our room was well appointed and spotlessly clean with tea and coffee making facilities the bed was comfortable enabling a good nights sleep before continuing our journey.
We enjoyed a hearty breakfast in the adjoining restaurant with a good choice of full English or Continental available with as much tea and coffee as you wish.
Well done.
The Bar stool Hound

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cfgibson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews