We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oswestry”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Oswestry Hotel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Oswestry
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 August 2017

Usual brilliant value, clean and comfortable room and bathroom. Well insulated for sound. Unfortunately in hideous location in industrial estate well outside Oswestry with views of building site and Portaloos. What more can I say?

Room Tip: Try to get a room at the front not overlooking building site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katemedsec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (604)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 604 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2017

We were booked in to the hotel for one night and we were greeted by Lesley the receptionist. As I have an injury to my foot I requested a ground floor room, she could not oblige but we were put into a first floor room right next to the lift so I didn't have to walk too far. She then proceeded to contact the Caernarfon PI, where we were booked the following night, to request an easy accessible room. Service above and beyond!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Jan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

I stayed at the Premier Inn during a weekend visit to Oswestry with my husband. The receptionist who greeted us and checked us in was lovely. She was very helpful and friendly. The rooms were basic but very comfortable and spacious. Breakfast was served in the restaurant next door to the hotel (thankfully it wasn't raining at breakfast time) that was the only downside. Breakfast was excellent. Self service buffet but hot food was table served by waitress. All in all a very good experience.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

10 minutes from the Welsh border.

The Premier Inn is located next to a petrol station, a KFC, subway and OK diner. Other convenience close by too.

Kids loved it. Staff were lovely. Very quiet. Good nights sleep.

You do have to walk outside and in again in order to reach the restaurant that serves breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
1  Thank Samuel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Family members live in the area and travelling from Scotland, we stay approximately twice a year. for about 2 x nights. Remembering that this is just somewhere to rest and and to sleep, this is an ideal Inn to stop over. There is an adjacent bar with a nice range of meals to choose from. It is also busy, so perhaps that indicates just how popular this location is.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
1  Thank subs57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oswestry
0.4 km away
Travelodge Oswestry
Travelodge Oswestry
#6 of 6 in Oswestry
183 reviews
1.9 km away
Wynnstay Hotel & Spa
Wynnstay Hotel & Spa
#5 of 6 in Oswestry
428 reviews
2.4 km away
Sweeney Hall Hotel
Sweeney Hall Hotel
#3 of 6 in Oswestry
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
Pen-y-Dyffryn Country Hotel
7.1 km away
Lion Quays
Lion Quays
#1 of 1 in Weston Rhyn
1,314 reviews
2.1 km away
Sebastians Hotel
Sebastians Hotel
#4 of 6 in Oswestry
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Oswestry Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Oswestry Hotel

Address: Maes Y Clawdd Maesbury Road | Maesbury Road Industrial Estate, Oswestry SY10 8NN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Oswestry
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Oswestry
Price Range: RM254 - RM520 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Oswestry Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly positioned for exploring the historical market towns of Oswestry, Shrewsbury and Wrexham ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Oswestry Hotel Oswestry

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing