We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$109
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$118
US$99
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Weston Pools Village(Oswestry)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$33
Pitchup.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Bryn B&B(Oswestry)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Greystones(Oswestry)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (521)
Filter reviews
521 results
Traveller rating
311
117
47
38
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
311
117
47
38
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunday lunchbridal suitecountry housemany occasionsthe early bird menuhis teamlovely settingtwo coursesafternoon teabirthday mealwedding venueexcellent foodfirst classmain coursefamily runwine listlamb
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 521 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

We had our wedding here on the 1st of July 2017.All we can say is amazing.shaun and the team made our day amazing.no hassle what so ever.highly recommended.if you go on there Facebook page and have a look our wedding photos are in there.food was amazing and everyone had a amazing day.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

Wonderful experience from start to finish. Sean and his team were always on hand to help throughout the organisation of our wedding. They made all their hard work look effortless, allowing us to relax and enjoy the day.
We are delighted that we chose the Sweeney, it is a beautiful location and the food was really excellent. The staff made it a fantastic day for all of us.

Room Tip: You can view all their rooms on their website to choose from.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank felicity_woods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

Have just had the best stay at this beautiful place. From the moment we turned into the drive until the moment we left it was fabulous. A gorgeous building with lovely grounds to wander around in - much needed after the enormous and delicious afternoon tea we had. The staff were all so pleasant and just the right balance of attentive and discreet and Will in the bar is a treasure. Nothing was too much trouble and the walk he recommended for us the following day on our way home was perfect. The food in the restaurant in the evening was freshly prepared and really good and the Eggs Benedict for breakfast were divine. Did I mention the cocktails??? stunning :) Thank you one and all for a fabulous stay.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judeange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

A wonderful occasion much enhanced by the menu choices, the crisp table setting and the quietly unobtrusive staff. All our guests commented favourably and were delighted by the ambience. We have previously enjoyed several such functions here but this special occasion in our life was made into a delightful experience. Thank you Sweeney Hall.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Val B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

Difficult to describe, it appears to be stuck in several time zones all reflecting g its past as a historical family home, night club and residential home. It was very clean and the staff courteous and professional. Food was excellent although a limited evening menu. Bedrooms are huge and comfortable although decor and furniture was dated. Large gardens and patio area. Definitely worth a visit. Only two points for improvement otherwise it could be 5 stars, plumbing is past its sell by date and is extremely noisy in early morning ,and removing smoked haddock from the menu will be a definite improvement as the aroma was a talking point amongst visitors.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Stu1902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews