We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$115
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bryn B&B(Oswestry)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$118
US$99
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
US$63
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Weston Pools Village(Oswestry)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$20
Pitchup.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Greystones(Oswestry)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (521)
Filter reviews
521 results
Traveller rating
311
117
47
38
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
311
117
47
38
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunday lunchbridal suitecountry housemany occasionsthe early bird menuhis teamlovely settingtwo coursesafternoon teabirthday mealwedding venueexcellent foodfirst classmain coursefamily runwine listlamb
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 521 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

We visited with friends for a surprise birthday tea, it was well presented and nicely served. Staff were helpful and it was a pleasant experience. There is also a fine choice of find should one be so inclined...

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean E, Manager at Sweeney Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

thank you for the positive feedback. We are plaesed you enjoyed the experience and hope to see you return soon.
Kind regards Sean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Our Sunday Lunch group decided on Sweeney Hall for October's venue. We knew we were on to a unique experience as we drove up to a beautiful "gentleman's residence" set in a glorious Shropshire landscape of meadow, trees and grazing sheep. We stepped back into a world of graceful living, high ceilings, chandeliers and sumptuous drapery. My starter chicken pate was delicious and the bread home made, roast beef and veg to follow was mouthwatering and plenty of veg for all of us, only fly in the wine was Yorkshire pudding(note to Chef to go back to class for further instruction!!). I then couldn't resist a pudding - fruit pavlova, thank goodness it was hollow as it was huge!! The staff were excellent, attentive, efficient (and exercised amazing patience when necessary). And the swans? ..... resplendent in the Crest of Armes above the elegant doorway.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Berrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

was here for a wedding yesterday and thought it was a charming place.
Well maintained and a very nice environment.
The staff team were friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble.
From the canapés and through 3 courses, as a vegan, they catered well for me.
Well done :)

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

This was a one night stop but I intend to visit again. The room was lovely, overlooking pastures. I would highly recommend a visit. I had a meal in the restaurant and he food was wonderful along with the service.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karen w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

This is an excellent venue, not only has a good restaurant it is also a hotel & wedding venue.
There is an early bird menu with a good choice of dishes & the restaurant room is ntt Oo big,therefore noise is kept down.
Service is good with friendly staff.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phlebos47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews