We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$115
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bryn B&B(Oswestry)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$77
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$118
US$99
Hotels.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Travelodge Oswestry(Oswestry)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$48
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$56/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$63
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Weston Pools Village(Oswestry)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$20
Pitchup.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (521)
Filter reviews
521 results
Traveller rating
311
117
47
38
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
311
117
47
38
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunday lunchbridal suitecountry housemany occasionsthe early bird menuhis teamlovely settingtwo coursesafternoon teabirthday mealwedding venueexcellent foodfirst classmain coursefamily runwine listlamb
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 521 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Visited with friends for a Sunday lunch. Although rather busy we were shown to our table with minimum delay and given menus etc. A very varied menu was available with many choices and between us we sampled most dishes. Although service was a little slow because of staff shortages due to illness the staff were very polite and attentive. The food was delicious with ample portions , and extra vegetables brought to the table and left for us. Would recommend the food and can't wait for our next visit.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Service
Thank PGT9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean E, Owner at Sweeney Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Thank you for the lovely feeback and your understanding.
We hope to see you here again soon. Best wishes Sean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017 via mobile

I had a great time at Sweeney..
It is a family owned Lovely Hotel..
The staff is very helpful and courteous
The building is old style..
Great food(especially Sweeney Full English Breakfast)..
The bar is well stocked.. The Gin collection is nice.
The rooms are comfortable with central heater..
You can get there by taxi from Oswestry town center or take a taxi from Gobowen station..

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Siddharth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean E, Owner at Sweeney Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave this feedback. We are very plaesed that you enjoyed the food, gin and your stay with us.
Best wishes Sean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

Got the special rate on a Sunday, dinner bed and breakfast, excellent value for money. Food delicious, good sized portions, wine excellent. Staff excellent very attentive without being overbearing nothing was too much trouble, superb. Would highly recommend to anyone.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean E, Owner at Sweeney Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. It is lovely to read such nice comments. Much appreciated by all.
Best wishes Sean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

The hotel is located on the main road into oswestry. So easy to find. And is very grand looking.
Inside was beautiful and very clean, the guy checking is in was very pleasant and and with the guy who checked us out.
The room itself was massive and very nice and very comfortable and very clean. Shower was very nice and so was the bed. Very comfortable. Tea and coffee making facilities.
All in all a very pleasant night stay at this beautiful hotel.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Luke B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean E, Owner at Sweeney Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Thank you. We try very hard to ensure everyone enjoys themselves while staying with us. To read "Great hotel" makes us all very happy.
Thank you.
Sean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

We celebrated our Ruby Wedding Anniversary with a Sunday lunch for family and friends at Sweeney Hall Hotel. We had a beautiful meal served by very helpful staff, nothing was too much trouble for them. The meal was delicious and the seasonal fruit meringue Pavlova was amazing!!! I can highly recommend the Sunday Lunches.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Crop8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean E, Owner at Sweeney Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Thank you for the lovely feedback. Much appreciated by all.
Once agian Happy Anniversary.
Best wishes Sean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews