We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Haughton Hall(Shifnal)
US$105
US$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
US$88
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
US$65
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anvil Lodge(Shifnal)
US$90
US$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge(Telford)(Great Value!)
US$53
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$68/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

International Hotel Telford(Telford)(Great Value!)
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$79/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Od Inn(Shifnal)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from these sites
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
No.12 Shifnal(Shifnal)
No availability for your dates from these sites
Reviews (331)
Filter reviews
332 results
Traveller rating
59
117
86
30
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
117
86
30
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanexecutive roomfree wifigood nights sleepan overnight stayinternational centrewaitrosemotorwayironbridge
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 332 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Ideal for an overnight stay, good value , room was clean and staff very efficient , friendly and helpful.
Did not like having ground floor room, as people from services were sitting right outside, so had to shut curtains, despite being middle of the afternoon

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Thompson1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Telford Ironbridge M54, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thank you for reviewing Days Inn Telford, it is great to hear that you found your stay suitable to your needs and overall a pleasant experience. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Many thanks
Jamie-Leigh

E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

We arrived late using the Inn as a 1/2 way point between 2 places of work. Sadly ground floor room no 25 had the worst mattress I have slept on in the past 20 years. Could feel springs and just rolled into middle with no support. At 6.45am ish on Sunday morning bedroom above created noise that sounded like elephants stampeding for next 2 hours. Room and bathroom clean enough and reception polite when we checked in. I did not sleep and left dazed in the morning with a headache. Horrible experience

Room Tip: Avoid ground floor - no sound proofing above
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TimandDebbyWebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Telford Ironbridge M54, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thank you for your review and apologies for the uncomfortable stay you encountered; if you did not inform a member of staff on check out could you please email me directly with your review, the date you stayed and the name your booking was under so we can have your mattress checked and dealt with accordingly.

Many thanks
Jamie-Leigh

E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

My husband and I stayed here for one night on our way to North Wales. We booked a Superbreak Executive room, it was supposed to be a non smoking room. When we entered our room it smelled of stale cigarette smoke there was also a cigarette burn on the bathroom floor. The mattress was so old and the base was ripped with the foam coming out. Also the toilet didn't flush properly. My husband reported all this but the receptionist said she would come and have a look but never did. We could only eat at a Burger King which was over priced rubbish. We do not recommend this hotel to any one and it should be investigated. We require a money back.

Room Tip: I do not recommend room 105 it was appalling
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank richard t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

We were staying here to visit friends nearby. Reception staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean. Our room didn't smell too fresh though when we went in so we had the window open for a while to get some fresh air in. The bed wasn't massively comfortable. We were woken up at 6.25am by someone stomping around in the room above us... they continued to do this for 45 minutes. It sounded like they were going to come through the ceiling! More insulation needed to block the sound out I think!? For the price- just under £40 a night... it does the trick though, so I can't be expecting anything too luxurious! Basic and free parking so not too bad!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank JHM4684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews