We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Burger King... Dreadful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Telford Ironbridge M54
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Shifnal
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

Dreadful customer service! Staff member too busy having a conversation with her colleague rather than concentrating on what she was doing. We had already said that we were eating in but still she proceeded to 'stuff' all of our food into a small bag which resulted in the burgers being completely squashed... I didn't have time to wait for fresh ones to be cooked especially as I would have had to wait for her to finishing gossiping with her colleagues.... I will not be returning!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Christina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Telford Ironbridge M54, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Hi Christina, thank you for your review however this would be referring to the main site rather than Days Inn Telford - please contact them directly regarding your complaint: Telford.enquiry@welcomebreak.co.uk

Many thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (308)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 308 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Ideal for an overnight stay, good value , room was clean and staff very efficient , friendly and helpful.
Did not like having ground floor room, as people from services were sitting right outside, so had to shut curtains, despite being middle of the afternoon

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Thompson1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Telford Ironbridge M54, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thank you for reviewing Days Inn Telford, it is great to hear that you found your stay suitable to your needs and overall a pleasant experience. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Many thanks
Jamie-Leigh

E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

We arrived late using the Inn as a 1/2 way point between 2 places of work. Sadly ground floor room no 25 had the worst mattress I have slept on in the past 20 years. Could feel springs and just rolled into middle with no support. At 6.45am ish on Sunday morning bedroom above created noise that sounded like elephants stampeding for next 2 hours. Room and bathroom clean enough and reception polite when we checked in. I did not sleep and left dazed in the morning with a headache. Horrible experience

Room Tip: Avoid ground floor - no sound proofing above
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TimandDebbyWebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Telford Ironbridge M54, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thank you for your review and apologies for the uncomfortable stay you encountered; if you did not inform a member of staff on check out could you please email me directly with your review, the date you stayed and the name your booking was under so we can have your mattress checked and dealt with accordingly.

Many thanks
Jamie-Leigh

E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

My husband and I stayed here for one night on our way to North Wales. We booked a Superbreak Executive room, it was supposed to be a non smoking room. When we entered our room it smelled of stale cigarette smoke there was also a cigarette burn on the bathroom floor. The mattress was so old and the base was ripped with the foam coming out. Also the toilet didn't flush properly. My husband reported all this but the receptionist said she would come and have a look but never did. We could only eat at a Burger King which was over priced rubbish. We do not recommend this hotel to any one and it should be investigated. We require a money back.

Room Tip: I do not recommend room 105 it was appalling
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank richard t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

We were staying here to visit friends nearby. Reception staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean. Our room didn't smell too fresh though when we went in so we had the window open for a while to get some fresh air in. The bed wasn't massively comfortable. We were woken up at 6.25am by someone stomping around in the room above us... they continued to do this for 45 minutes. It sounded like they were going to come through the ceiling! More insulation needed to block the sound out I think!? For the price- just under £40 a night... it does the trick though, so I can't be expecting anything too luxurious! Basic and free parking so not too bad!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank JHM4684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shifnal
3.3 km away
Ramada Hotel Telford Ironbridge
3.0 km away
Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge
3.2 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Telford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Park House Hotel
Park House Hotel
#2 of 4 in Shifnal
569 reviews
1.2 km away
Haughton Hall
Haughton Hall
#1 of 4 in Shifnal
704 reviews
5.1 km away
Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Telford Ironbridge M54? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Telford Ironbridge M54

Address: Welcome Break Service Area J4 | M54, Priorslee Road, Shifnal TF11 8TG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Shifnal
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Shifnal
Price Range: RM195 - RM457 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Telford Ironbridge M54 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn Telford is just off junction 4 of the M54 and 5 miles from Telford. There is free parking and bedrooms have en-suite bathrooms and free Wi-Fi. All rooms have baths and showers and feature Freeview flat-screen TVs. Hypnos beds provide a comfort ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Telford Ironbridge M54 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Telford Ironbridge m54 Hotel Shifnal
Days Inn Shifnal
Shifnal Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing