We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Apple Tree Hotel(Keenthorne)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Polden Vale Bed & Breakfast(Bridgwater)(Great Value!)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$60
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Bridgwater Hotel(Bridgwater)(Great Value!)
US$75
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
The Bower Inn(Bridgwater)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blackmore Farm(Cannington)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The School House(Woolavington)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tudor Hotel(Bridgwater)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (287)
Filter reviews
287 results
Traveller rating
76
93
58
30
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
76
93
58
30
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspower showersized roomextensive menuovernight stopspecials boardrestaurant downstairsfamily mealfull englishfood was averagefood was lovelytea and coffeehotel is situatedgreat stopoverwi fisalmongood nights sleepplenty of parking
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 287 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2017

We go to admirals table every week and have done for a long time. The quality of food is very hit and miss. This time was the worst ever. Ordered pate but was then told no pate, ok no problem will have soup instead. Well it tasted nothing like soup very watery and cold. Complained and sent back. Ok will enjoy mains instead. We waited and waited and waited no sign of our main course, was told we were next to be served but 20 mins later still nothing, waitress was trying to hurry it up but still nothing. Gave up after waiting for over an hour. If this is how you treat regular customers well you've just lost 4. Won't be going back unless things change dramatically. We don't blame the waiting staff they are very good.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Lynne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tim m, General Manager at Admirals Table, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2017

I’m sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your last visit.

Since taking over here we have been working hard to improve all areas of the business.

The results and feedback we have received recently tell us a different story to your own so I am at a loss to explain how we got it so wrong for your table.

We will take your feedback on board and use it to help us improve in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017

Flying visit and needed a place to stay for one night. Good sized room with all rhe required amenities. Spent a peaceful night. Had a meal in the restaurant (decent steaks), which was fine, but what was even better was that the meals were "two for the proce of one".

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tim m, General Manager at Admirals Table, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2017

Thank you for the great review.

I’m delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to seeing you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017 via mobile

This was my third 2 day stay here in recent weeks. The hotel, restaurant and bar are all part of the Marston Brewers chain, that said the manager and his team, welcome you as though it was their hotel. All very friendly and helpful staff , whether it's booking a room over the phone, answering emails or simply getting a coffee refill. Good value, large clean rooms with great showers (hot water and powerful) and good quality TVs and simple to use Wi-Fi.
Comfortable larger than normal beds also make sure your stay will be good.

Great value food and super choices, all of which appear to freshly cooked from the restaurant in the evening. If you book direct and not via online booking agencies you'll receive a discount on your food bill. Also they run 2 for 1 specials on man courses most weekday nights.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank RegularTraveler1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tim m, General Manager at Admirals Table, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017

Thank you for the great review.

I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass your comments onto the team.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017

I feel that the service AND most importantly that the food has really gone down several levels.Cold chicken ,burnt Onion rings, not a waitress to be seen. used several times in the past but after yesterday will not be going again, until they revise there new food menu,

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank jeannette c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tim m, General Manager at Admirals Table, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

I’m sorry to read that you were not happy with your last visit.

I have just taken over here and will be working hard with the team to improve all aspects of the business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

My niece and her husband booked a table for the four of us. Upon entering the pub, we realised that booking in advance was a good idea. The place was almost jam-packed.We have no idea why, as it was a Thursday evening.
Nothing on the blackboard took our fancy for the night's meal, so we all chose something from the menu. Each of us chose a different meal ,but not one of us had a bad meal. My chicken pie was extremely tasty, while my nearest and dearest thoroughly enjoyed her steak pie.
Each of us chose something different for dessert ,and again, we all believed that we made the right choice.
The staff were attentive, without hovering over us throughout our meal. Although the waitress was kept busy by other patrons, she still managed to be there whenever we needed her.
With many of the menu items being a two for one deal, we all felt that we had an enjoyable meal for a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank ianb111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tim m, General Manager at Admirals Table, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Thank you for the good review.

We look forward to seeing you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews