We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The George Hotel(Crewkerne)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Lanes Hotel(West Coker)
US$204
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Helyar Arms(East Coker)
US$64
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Preston Bed & Breakfast(Yeovil)(Great Value!)
US$85
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Manor(Yeovil)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
25
21
9
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
21
9
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubchoice of real alesbeautiful villagefried breadstayed here for nightsgood nights sleepsomersetweddingcrewkernegrahampubs
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2015

we arrived late and nothing seems to be too much trouble for the people running the Manor Arms.
Rooms well kept,warm and very clean.Very nice breakfast and excellent dinner at the pub.
We definitely suggest this lovely b&b for your stay,we will BE BACK.........

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank argy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2015

We have stayed several times in this welcoming pub and have got to know its friendly staff who take every trouble to make you feel at home. The accommodation is unsophisticated but comfortable and very reasonably priced. Hearty meals are served in the bar/restaurant area with very generous portions and freshly prepared food. People always have time to talk to you here. As a base for walking in the glorious south Somerset countryside this village is ideal, and it’s only short drive to the Dorset coast – Burton Bradstock, Charmouth, Lyme, Jurassic coast and so on. We have just returned from another very relaxing weekend visit and hope to go again in the future. WiFi is available at the bar but not in the rooms.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lizn732, Owner at The Manor Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write this review which is much appreciated by both the management and the girls that helped to make your stay so welcoming. We do hope you will call again when next you are in our area and enjoy some more North Perrott hospitality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2015

We stayed for three nights in this pleasant and reasonably priced pub as the base for a motorcycle touring holiday. The staff at the pub were friendly helpful and accommodating, the beer good, the food fine and everything in the room worked. We slept well. On our days out we got as far as Chesil Beach, the Abbotsbury Swannery, West Bay, Lyme Regis, the Jurassic coast, the Cerne Abbas Giant, the Blackdown Hills and Dorset areas of natural beauty, and Montacute House, one of the sets for Wolf Hall on the Beeb. As an athlete I found a good early morning run aroud the village ending up at the local school playing field for some sprint repetitions. The Yeovil Montacute parkrun on Saturday morning is challenging and delightful around the NT parkland with views of the house. It was a good visit.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Adrian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lizn732, Owner at The Manor Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2015

Thank you so much for your kind words. It is nice of you to let others know how well situated we are here in South Somerset for both the Jurassic coast of West Dorset and the historic town of Bath together with the abundance of National Trust properties that surround us here. We appreciate how you enjoyed your stay by your comments regarding our friendly staff, excellent food and good local ale. We look forward to a further visit from you. Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2015

Recently stayed here for 1 night when in the area visiting family. Our room was in the Hayloft, it was cold, outdated and smelt of damp, the only redeeming feature was the shower.
Breakfast was disappointing, not many options and although we asked for items a cooked a certain way, this was ignored, crispy bacon and soft eggs (not difficult in the grand scheme of things).
Although this is a small village and I am sure quiet safe, as our room was in a separate building I thought it strange that the outside door did not close properly and our one key seemed to fit both the outside door and the room, (do all room keys fit both locks, in which case do they fit all 3 rooms in the building) ???
Also, in the day and age, when people use the internet all the time, you would think that wifi would be available but we had to ask for it in the bar and it did not reach to the room.
Strangely I saw the room had a £1 meter for electricity, although this wasn't needed it did put us off after the amount we had paid to even think we would also need to do this.
The room was extremely cold and the bathroom very damp.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jbens1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lizn732, Owner at The Manor Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2015

We are obviously somewhat concerned by your comments and would respond as follows. The outside door of the accommodation block is a Fire Door and as such has to be kept unlocked as part of lawful fire regulations. Every room has its own individual lock and key and NONE are interchangeable. If you felt the room cold then the electric wall heater was there for your convenience , was included in your room price and was NOT a chargeable EXTRA as you have tried to imply in your comments. It clearly states on our web page that Wifi is only available in the bar areas and we are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay in our country pub. Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2015

Just enjoyed a 3 night stay in this beautiful village Inn, very quaint with so much character. We stayed in a room above the bar, it was clean and comfortable and as other reviews have stated, the bathrooms are small, but perfectly adequate.
As for the staff, they were amazing, making us feel very welcome, nothing was too much trouble, can't praise them enough!
The food was delicious, my husband enjoyed his meat dinners and I had a choice of 2 veggie options, both of which were very tasty, and lots of scrummy desserts to round the meal off. Choices in the morning included a massive cooked breakfast, toast with home made jam or marmalade, and a variety of cereals.
The interior could do with a little TLC, but I wouldn't hesitate to recommend The Manor Arms as a very welcoming place to stay, so much so that we have booked again for October! Massive thanks to all the staff team.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GillianJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lizn732, Owner at The Manor Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2015

Thank you for the kind words particularly regarding our staff who we rely on and appreciate their dedication. As all our food is home cooked by our cooks, who I know you met, we have always given much thought to the fact that our menu will suit the majority of guests. We warmly thank you for taking time out to do this review and we look forward to maybe seeing you again in the future. Liz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews