We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impromptu visit to burton”
Review of Favourite Thai

Favourite Thai
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: post code DE14 1HA phone no- 01283 536099
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Sweet little place, attentive staff and keen to ensure you have a good meal and a good experience.
Mixed starter, nice sauces good satay!
Steak with vegetables and chilli sauce which was tasty and soft to eat.
Noodles and rice and a chicken stir fry.
All good to eat!
It’s a great little Thai place.
Thanks for a lovely meal.

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank naomis341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (565)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 40 of 565 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

Came here for a birthday meal for the very first time and I can say I was pleasantly surprised. Looking at the menu the variety is fairly good however we decided to go for the set meal which was more than enough for us. The puddings or deserts we're limited but yet just as nice as the mains.

Many of the meals were labelled as one or two chili Spice rating however when discussing with the waiter the Spice level can be lowered or removed totally which was ideal for my pregnant wife full stop I would definitely return here and recommend that people try this two at least compared with other Thai restaurant .

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank K666RLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

We have been spending an evening there once every two month or so. Never disappointed , sometimes a bit slow, but always Thai food cooked to perfection.

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank avishayn2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

We went for dinner on a Saturday. The restaurant was busy. This didn’t affect service or the food. Service with a smile as always and exquisite Thai food.
We eat here regularly and are never disappointed.

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank TangerineB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018

Been there few weeks ago. Food hot, very nice service but food taste was really avarage. Come back for sure but not yet

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Wanderer434625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Favourite Thai also viewed

Burton upon Trent, Staffordshire
Burton upon Trent, Staffordshire
 
Burton upon Trent, Staffordshire
Burton upon Trent, Staffordshire
 
Burton upon Trent, Staffordshire
Burton upon Trent, Staffordshire
 

Been to Favourite Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing