We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Delightful cottage close to all amenities”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Leek, Staffordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tsitsitsi...
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
“Disgruntled guests”
Reviewed 21 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Visited this cottage weekend of the 16th September 2017. It is in a great location.We found it not as described on the adverts, dirty bathroom, dust on window sills and lampshades.The cottage felt generally stuffy.

The rail by the staircase was very wobbly, compromising health and safety for guests especially kids.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul B
bodmin
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Delightful cottage close to all amenities”
Reviewed 14 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at Overton Bank. It's a delightful cottage suitable for a family. Clearly it is a small property but that is part of its charm and it has been cleverly fitted out to make maximum use of the space. Five of us stayed here (two adults, one teenager and two younger children) but the size of the cottage certainly wasn't an issue and we all loved the experience of staying in such an old and interesting cottage. Car parking was no problem and we were always able to park close to the cottage. It was very nice being able to walk everywhere and not having to use the car. We would definitely stay here again and are hoping to do so next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely old cottage full of character and so convenient in the heart of the town
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clare5775
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely cottage”
Reviewed 16 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Very cosy cottage that is beautifully decorated and right in the centre of Leek. The owner went out of her way to take care of us and was very friendly. Lovely courtyard area, comfortable and cosy lounge and great for our little girl with lots of children's books.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cambuslang
Reviewed 2 December 2011 for a stay in October 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing