We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful cottage, great hosts and lovely location”
other travellers have booked this property
Greenhouse Farm Cottage Front Exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Greenhouse Farm Cottage Front Exterior
Cosy Living Room with Living Flame Fire Superking size bed for a great nights sleep
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Greenhouse Farm Cottage Front Exterior
Cosy Living Room with Living Flame Fire
Superking size bed for a great nights sleep
Pretty Cobbled Area
Tittersworth Reservoir : lovely walk
Great Views
The Roaches
Hen Cloud
Luxurious Bedroom
Walking on the Roaches
Babbling Brook right outside the cottage
Elegant Dining
Patio Area with a great view of the valley
Dining Area
Outside Greenhouse Farm Cottage
Well equipped kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Leek, Staffordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mark P
Harlow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful cottage, great hosts and lovely location”
Reviewed 18 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Have just returned from a week long stay at this lovely cottage.

The accommodation was of a high specification, to the point where my partner wondered if we could move in.

Under floor heating was a really nice feature as was having a dishwasher and washing machine in the property.

The views were lovely - the Roaches from the front of the property and green hills from the rear patio - which was a lovely place to sit with a glass of wine after a day of walking.

The Lazy Trout which is just over a mile away was a great place to eat, and there were numerous walks near by including the Roaches and Tittesworth Reservoir.

Zenda and Gordon, the hosts, are a great couple always willing to help and giving suggestions of walks and other local information.

We will definitely be returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: High specifications of the accomodation
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2014
Thank you for such an informative & complementary review. We are so pleased that you both had a wonderful time and enjoyed all the cottage amenities & the local area. Look forward to welcoming you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2012H
Orpington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AMAZING, COZY COUNTRYSIDE GEM!”
Reviewed 8 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We loved staying here! This little gem was recommended by a friend as we needed to stay somewhere close to Leek for a wedding. We hit gold with this place, it truly is a 5 star cozy rustic cottage set in the most beautiful surroundings.
Highlights for us included taking a lovely scenic walk along the roaches, great pub grub in Ye Olde Rock Inn and the little fluffy lambs that welcomed us everytime we came up the drive. Zenda was truly a great host, providing great recommendations and was really helpful before and during our stay.
It's a shame we were only here for a weekend, but we will certainly visit again in the future.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2014
We are really pleased you had a lovely weekend & thank you for such a great review. Look forward to seeing you again for a longer stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHANic
West Sussex
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!”
Reviewed 16 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

What a fantastic stay in this beautiful cottage, in a wonderful location!

The cottage itself was so cozy and relaxing, and finished to a really excellent standard. It had everything we needed. We especially loved the underfloor heating!

Gordon our host was absolutely fantastic and made our stay that bit more special with his helpfulness and advice. We even got to feed his lambs!

Thoroughly recommend the local pub The Lazy Trout too which is about a mile away. Wonderful food and very friendly service.

Our short visit was very last minute so we are over the moon to have come across this little gem. We were gutted to leave and can't wait to revisit for a longer stay in our now favourite cottage.

We will be recommending it to all our friends!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Mar 2014
Thank you so much for such a wonderful review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the cottage and look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing