We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“just the ticket”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Uttoxeter, Staffordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Poor - based on 2 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

TinaM1701
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Coldest place ever.”
Reviewed 13 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We booked a day at Uttoxeter Races and a night at the Hare and Hound for 3 couples. We travelled from Manchester on the coldest day and instead of a refuge from the cold it was colder inside than out. This was at 11am and we were told the heating would be on at 4. We returned from the races around 5.30 and had to phone for admission as the doors were locked. We then had to sit in our room and wait for 6pm opening. . ..residents! We had an adequate meal and I was so cold I went to bed at 9.45 to try and get warm. The hot water bottle in the room should have been a clue. You could not keep your arms out of the blankets it was so cold. The landlady said only people from Essex had ever complained it wasn't warm. Well we're from the Northwest and we were freezing. Mould on the breakfast toast was about the last straw. But that was Tesco's fault not hers. She'd only bought it the day before. Hmmmm.

Date of stay: February 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Management Response
19 Feb 2017
Thank you for your comments.The concept of B&B is that guests arrive from 2pm but usually evening time and leave after breakfast.During the day staff clean and re-make the rooms and there is no need to heat rooms until the afternoon onwards but if guests ask to leave their luggage and park cars earlier we are happy to oblige and organise taxis to the races although we are not open and ask guests if they arrive back before we open our bar at 6pm to give us a call and we will be there to meet them.We do not leave our house unlocked as we are not a hotel.The weather was particularly cold and as some of your party stayed up until after midnight we made sure the heating remained on until everyone had retired.The bread was returned although the speck was minute it should not have happened and was replaced immediately.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Date of stay: December 2015
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Management Response
19 Feb 2017
Thank you for your review,we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have you stay with us in 2017.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.