We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favourite pub in Croydon”

Green Dragon Croydon
Reserve a table
2
Sun, 20/06
20:00
Ranked #9 of 59 Quick Bites in Croydon
Cuisines: British, Bar, Pub
Description: An award winning venue serving quality pub grub, including a popular Sunday roast. With a relaxed and friendly atmosphere by day, by night the Green Dragon transforms with local DJs and a lively vibe.
Restaurant details
Description: An award winning venue serving quality pub grub, including a popular Sunday roast. With a relaxed and friendly atmosphere by day, by night the Green Dragon transforms with local DJs and a lively vibe.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The atmosphere is always amazing and food served was just what I needed very filling and tasty. The bar staff are always pleasant, the bartender Amy always has a smile when I come in

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Llamaface3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (122)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 122 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Few days ago I visited the green dragon and my visit was great the food I can’t deny how good the buttermilk chicken really was amazing well done chef Lindsey and thank you to bar team member joe for making my stay very welcoming and I will be back again

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank T8895HNlynns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Few days ago myself and my family came down to the dragon and what an experience. I was greeted with friendly bar person and her name was Amy she made our stay very warm and welcoming the food was amazing. The timing for our food to arriving to our table was perfect timing the food was delicious I want to thank chef Lindsey as the food was outstanding myself and my family will be back very soon for our next visit.

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank B6556OPdenniss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lovely food, good service great atmosphere. Very quick service and seating. Great value for money. food quality is amazing

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank bensO8012UW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had amazing time here today great service food amazing and the drinks to well matched with the food will definitely come back again

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank L9043AAlindseys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Green Dragon Croydon also viewed

 
Croydon, Greater London
Croydon, Greater London
 

Been to Green Dragon Croydon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.