We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful accommodation with friendly, welcoming...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Den

The Den sun Terrace, complete with chairs, table, sun loungers and bar ba que
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Den sun Terrace, complete with chairs, table, sun loungers and bar ba que
The Den -Fully equipped kitchen with granite breakfast bar and stools The Den - double bedroom with large fitted wardrobe, bedside cabinet, mirrors. SKY TV
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
The Den sun Terrace, complete with chairs, table, sun loungers and bar ba que
The Den -Fully equipped kitchen with granite breakfast bar and stools
The Den - double bedroom with large fitted wardrobe, bedside cabinet, mirrors. SKY TV
The bathroom with small plunge bath, digital shower over and vanity basin.
Large decking are with bar b que, loungers, table and chairs
The breeze house in our garden - a shady sittting area, can seat upto ten people
Our local pub and restaurant - The Hollybush
Cricket on the nearby village green
Frensham Ponds with extensive sandy shores, perfect for swimming on a hot day
Frensham Ponds, a tranquil retreat
An example of some fine Georgian buildings in Farnham town centre
The old Almshouses in Farnham town centre
The Nelson pub in historic Castle Street, Farnham.  Excellent food and beverages!
Go Ape - Zip Sliding in nearby Alice Holt Forest
Birdworld nearby - Great for a family day out!
Ducks at Frensham Ponds
A peaceful spot in Dragon Lodge Garden
Sailing at nearby Frensham Ponds
Zip Sliding at Alice Holt Forest
Fresnham Ponds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Farnham, Surrey, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
W N
Munich, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful accommodation with friendly, welcoming hosts.”
Reviewed 31 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I stayed in The Den at Dragon Lodge for four nights in May with my wife and children. The Den is a beautifully converted old stables and has been turned into a very comfortable accommodation for a family. Everything was clean and tidy with well thought-out decor, a well-equipped kitchen and very comfortable beds. The garden is quite wonderful with space for the children to play and plenty of garden furniture for relaxing. On top of all that, the hosts Peter and Carol were very welcoming and friendly and willing to help with anything we needed.
All in all, I can highly recommend The Den.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The garden
Liked least: Getting in to the parking area was tricky with a big car
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashten201...
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent value for money.”
Reviewed 24 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Accommodation was comfortable and clean, well equipped to cater for a family's needs. Carol and her husband were very pleasant and helpful, and we were particularly impressed with the quality and range of the welcome pack provided. Nicely presented decoration and furnishings with a beautiful outdoor area for you to enjoy the peace and tranquility.
Due to the remote location, I would recommend using your own transport because local bus service stopped running after 6pm from Farnham town centre/train station to lodgings, therefore taxis were the only option available to us.
Overall a lovely holiday and would definitely return again.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter H
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“What a hidden gem! really relaxing and in the heart of everything.”
Reviewed 23 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We had a wedding to attend and needed somewhere to stay, we bought along our 2 year old son and grand parents to make a long weekend out of it. we search around and found the Den all we can say is "What a hidden gem!" really relaxing and in the heart of everything, it was perfect for us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zjuzja
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fantastic place”
Reviewed 17 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We booked the Den for our parents visit from South Africa for our wedding and are delighted with the accomodation. Everything was neat, tidy and cosy they felt at home. The outside area is beautiful and peaceful. The lodge is located short drive from Farnham, which suited us and them perfectly.
Carol and Peter were very welcoming and very hospitable.
We highly recommend this place and will definitely keep it in mind for future family visits.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodlands...
St. John's, Canada
1 review
“Excellent holiday accommodation in a fantastic location”
Reviewed 27 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We are a family of five who had a thoroughly enjoyable stay at The Den for ten nights before Christmas. Carol and Peter were extremely helpful and friendly, and little personal touches like Christmas decorations and the welcome pack with wine were much appreciated. The standard of fittings, decoration, equipment and furnishings was very high and we had everything we needed. Facilities like the washer/dryer, sky tv package and lots of storage were really helpful. The Den is in a beautiful quiet spot but with great access to Surrey towns, local places of interest and quintessential English countryside. We plan to return for another stay in the summer when we can enjoy the garden and BBQ.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing