We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food, excellent service”

Da Vinci's Italian Restaurant
Ranked #12 of 220 Restaurants in South Shields
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Romantic, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 5 March 2021 via mobile

We were welcomed into the restaurant by the owner, and loved the food and atmosphere. Very family friendly.
Visited in Jan 2020. Highly recommended!
Toby, Glen Forrest, Western Australia

Date of visit: April 2020
Thank Toby_Dwyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (500)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 500 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2020 via mobile

I have had many meals and take always from this restaurant and have always been amazing and the is very good priced.

Would really recommend the Sunday dinner

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank tazah1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2020

I have eaten at this restaurant a couple of times and the food is tremendous. Well recommend Da Vincis, staff very friendly.

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank Caffas24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2020

Had spagbol and garlic bread, it was delicious and very reasonably priced, service was very good and the young girl who served was polite and charming

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank Thebull1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2020

Staying the weekend in South Shields, I selected Da Vinci's from the Trip Advisor reviews ... so glad that I did! My husband had the belly pork as a starter and then calzone for his main course, I had no starter and a gorgeous fillet steak with pepper sauce for my main. I could possibly have forced down a pudding but disappointingly, my choice of chocolate fondant was not available.

The food was excellent, and the service was too. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank Tracy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Da Vinci's Italian Restaurant also viewed

South Shields, Tyne and Wear
South Shields, Tyne and Wear
 
South Shields, Tyne and Wear
South Shields, Tyne and Wear
 

Been to Da Vinci's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.