We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary meal”

Italianish Spanish & italian Restaurant
Get food delivered
OR
Get food delivered
Ranked #1 of 228 Restaurants in South Shields
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 21 August 2021 via mobile

Booked a table here to celebrate our wedding anniversary with the family. Fabulous food and very polite staff. I would definitely recommend this restaurant, I will be going back

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank joannew481
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (204)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2021

Cannot fault this restaurant, staff are lovely and attentive but not over bearing, portions are very generous, pizza is amazing and fresh, not your usual frozen style dough other restaurants use, meatballs are huge and delicious, can’t find a single fault and will definitely be returning!

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Shellbell14x
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 August 2021

We have been here many times latest was with our family. There was 8 adults and our grandson who absolutely loves the place. Everyone of our meals were cooked to perfection all our meals come out together. The service and people who run this place is soo good i would give it a 100 stars if i could !. Overall we had another wonderful night Thank-you. We are soo lucky to have this on our door step will be back soon.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Trail43548798728
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 August 2021 via mobile

We visited this restaurant for our anniversary and it was lovely. The food was amazing, we had Potato skins and Empanadas to start and a Vege pizza and Tagliatelle San Lorenzo for mains.
The place was clean, had lovely decor which was modern but cosy and we felt safe and welcome. The staff were attentive but did not hover and everything was served in good time but not too quick, we were not rushed to leave.
The owner came to have a chat and is the most lovely man, we talked about Italy and he advised where we should go on holiday, it was really lovely. The chef is from Sicily and his food was faultless.
We enjoyed ourselves a lot and can’t wait to take the whole family back there soon.

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank lynndesign2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 August 2021 via mobile

Best tapas we’ve had outside of Spain! The food was amazing. We had a pizza, which was really tasty and with loads of toppings, but the star of the show was the tapas which was fantastic. The house wine was also great value. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Carriebhunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Italianish Spanish & italian Restaurant also viewed

South Shields, Tyne and Wear
South Shields, Tyne and Wear
 
South Shields, Tyne and Wear
South Shields, Tyne and Wear
 

Been to Italianish Spanish & italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.