We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (244)
Filter reviews
244 results
Traveller rating
226
16
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
226
16
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner box of chocolates guest house ocean road full english great place to stay relaxing stay tea and coffee biscuits family room on arrival town centre twin room lovely park stayed for nights roman fort excellent stay
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 244 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2015

We arrived just as the light was fading and we were immediately struck by how the exterior looked so warm and inviting,the outside of the building was very well maintained.
The signing in procedure was very efficient and professional,we were helped with our cases and shown to our room with the utmost courtesy.
Our twin room was very,very clean.well decorated,a fridge was provided.The shower was very modern and would put many of the large hotel chains to shame.The TV was wall mounted,modern and slim about 40inches in size I would think. WIFI is available in all rooms and we were given the access codes on arrival.Attention to detail was very evident throughout,with for example sweeteners been available with the tea and coffee making in the room.An excellent breakfast was served .The location is at the top end of Ocean Road very close to the lovely parks and seaside.Would I stop again the answer is a big yes.

Room Tip: If it looks good,well maintained , clean and inviting from the outside the owner takes a pride in his/her establishment.
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hiramengland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2015

We booked here for two nights 6-7 November 2015 - as we had a funeral to attend in the area. Raz the owner was welcoming and the house and rooms were very clean and tasteful (for a B and B). Breakfast - full English was really nice. The location is at the bottom of Ocean Road close to the parks and beaches. I Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this Bed and Breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank martinsmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2015 via mobile

Only stayed for a few nights due to a family bereavement. Raz the owner was on hand took our cases to the room. When we got in the room we were amazed it was very nice and cosy we had everything we needed. A massive telly felt like was in a cinema lol.. Kettle with all different drinks and biscuits which added a nice touch.. Bonus also there was an iPod docking station..nothing was too much trouble.. Beds really comfy and in the morning there was a choice for breakfast a full English or a light breakfast.. It's near to everywhere the beach, marine park and the town centre. I would recommend this guest house you won't be disappointed.. We will certainly be back!!!

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
Thank covgirl_40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2015

Recently had to go up to Shields for a family funeral and were lucky to get some accommodation at Beechwood
This is an excellently well maintained and clean B & B in Ocean road (which has also had a recent revamp and must be now one of the smartest roads in Shields) in which the owner is always very attentive and likes a challenge, especially with breakfast orders !!
Would have absolutely no hesitation staying here again

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2015

Found this little gem on Booking.com. Beautifully decorated and welcoming. The whole place is beautifully clean and the rooms are lovely and warm. Lovely breakfast with plenty to eat, all beautifully cooked by mine host. Would recommend this b&b to anyone and would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosemaryearle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews