We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good meal had by all the family”
Review of Bear Inn

Bear Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Restaurants in Berkswell
Cuisines: British
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Though we were not overly pleased with some aspects: table not ready and waiting for drinks
The rest of the time we so enjoyed our meal. Accommodating for a family scenario. With friendly staff . Michelle was so very good making sure we all had a great experience . Nothing was too much trouble with a caring approach
The food we all enjoyed . The lunch menu allowed us all to have full stomachs and happy faces.

Thank LJP56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John B, General Manager at Bear Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

HI LJP56

I'm sorry to hear that your table wasn't ready in time and that there was a delay on the drinks feel free to give any further feedback to 6111@ greeneking.co.uk or 01676 533 202. I will pass on your great feed back to Michelle. Just to let you know we will be launching a brand new string menu on 19th April, another reason to return.

Kind Regards,

John Britton

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (877)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 38 of 877 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2018

Lovely pub with friendly staff. Both are meals were tasty and cooked well. Have been to this pub many times and will continue to go back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with Chef & Brewer
Thank elaine m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John B, General Manager at Bear Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Hi Elaine,

Thanks you for taking time to leave feedback

Please come back and try our new spring menu which is being launched on 19th April, hopefully we will have a proper summer this year and you can enjoy sitting out side in the beer garden.

See you soon,

Kind Regards,

John Britton

General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

The food was excellent and plentiful. Excellent value for money. Hot and good quality. Our waitress Michelle was extremely good Providing hot water for the babies meal, She attended everyone's needs and was extremely efficient and pleasant to all guests.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JET70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John B, General Manager at Bear Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Hi JET70,

Thank you for your great feedback Michelle has been mentioned a couple of times now on 'Trip Advisor', I will pass on your comments onto the team. I'm am pleased all your needs were met in an efficient & professional manner. We will be shortly releasing our new Spring Menu on 19th April please feel free to re-visit the Bear Inn soon,

Kind Regards,

John Britton

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

Lovely afternoon with my wife and neighbour. Excellent food and service. Lot's to choose from on both menus!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John B, General Manager at Bear Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Hi Chris,

Thanks for taking time to leave a trip advisor review after your recent visit to the Bear Inn, I'm please you liked the choice and variety on our lunch and full menu, just to let you know we will be launching new menu's on 19th April with lots more dishes for you to choose from,

See you soon

Kind Regards,

John Britton

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

As always, the Bear Inn is a welcoming place to eat, with a good ambience and good food. We have eaten here several times over the years, often using Tesco Boost vouchers for the lunch menu. Treating friends this time, we all ordered from the lunch menu. When I received the bill, the prices were from the main menu, i.e. twice as much. When I queried this, I was told that the Tesco vouchers can no longer be used for the lunch menu. Checking later, among the long list of exclusions,it did say in small print that the lunch menu was excluded. My mistake, but it made it a very much more expensive meal than I had anticipated. So if you are planning on using vouchers, check them carefully beforehand.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank wendyanddavid536
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John B, General Manager at Bear Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Hi Wendyanddavid536,

I'm please that despite the unfortunate trouble with the voucher that you found us welcoming to with good food & ambience. please feel free to ask for me personally or contact me on 01676 533 202 or email 6111@greeneking.co.uk should you have any question around any of our offers or deals,

Kind Regards

John Britton

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bear Inn also viewed

 
Balsall Common, Solihull
 

Been to Bear Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
;