We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmosphere”
Review of The Dun Cow

The Dun Cow
Ranked #4 of 9 Restaurants in Dunchurch
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: The Dun Cow in Dunchurch is a country pub & restaurant oozing rural charm and rustic character. Our picturesque surroundings provide the perfect backdrop for savouring the hearty, seasonal pub-food on our menu, and the carefully nurtured cask ales and fine wines gracing our bar.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for two nights on business. Felt welcome and at home right away. Friendly staff, lovely bright room and good food. Would definitely stay here again.

Thank MiladyUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DunCowTeam, Manager at The Dun Cow, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Miladyuk, we're glad to hear you enjoyed your visit. You're right the new rooms are amazing, happy to know you'll be back again soon! Thank-you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (973)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 974 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very nice lunch menu and pleasant staff, would highly recommend visiting, will be returning soon. A little bit pricey but worth it!

Thank Aaron D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DunCowTeam, Manager at The Dun Cow, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Aaron D, we're happy to hear you had such a positive experience with our team! Thanks for the great review. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We popped out to the dun cow for lunch despite the snow!
Had a lovely lunch with family. Great relaxing atmosphere and good value.

Thank Deaveslikeleaves1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DunCowTeam, Manager at The Dun Cow, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Deaveslikeleaves1, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at The Dun Cow. We're happy we could meet your expectations! We can't wait to see you again, have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Food very hit and miss. Staff peasant & friendly but food often a disappointment. Good range of drinks & nice atmosphere. Always lots of people.

Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DunCowTeam, Manager at The Dun Cow, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Helen W, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience. We are disappointed to hear that you were not 100% satisfied with your visit. If you wish to discuss any of these details with us, please call 01788810305. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Passing through Dunchurch for the first time, thought we would stop for lunch. The Dun Cow is a large pub/hotel and is a chain pub so hasn't the most character but pleasant enough.
I had salmon on a bed of Caesar salad. The salmon was perfectly cooked and a sizeable portion. The Caesar salad had one anchovy and a couple of gran padano shavings, which could have had more with a garlic flatbread, although I enjoyed it.
Hubbie had the fish and chips, which was well cooked.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank denise l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DunCowTeam, Manager at The Dun Cow, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We have recently revamped the Caesar salad so it includes more of the ingredients you mentioned in your review. We sincerely thank you for the positive review, and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Dun Cow also viewed

 
Rugby, Warwickshire
Rugby, Warwickshire
 
Rugby, Warwickshire
Rugby, Warwickshire
 

Been to The Dun Cow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing