We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Cotswolds break”
The open plan first floor living space - perfect for entertaining!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The open plan first floor living space - perfect for entertaining!
The Granary, a fabulous cottage in beautiful grounds Stylish and characterful
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
The open plan first floor living space - perfect for entertaining!
The Granary, a fabulous cottage in beautiful grounds
Stylish and characterful
Admire the rural views, or watch the TV?
Beautiful view of the church of St Michael All Angels in Great Wolford
The large dining table can comfortably seat five adults
Side view of the Granary, showing the raised decking area
A lovely space to relax and enjoy the countryside views
Smart kitchen area
The master bedroom, with a double bed
Reverse view, showing the ensuite bathroom
Lovely character features
The ensuite bathroom, with walk-in shower
Bedroom 2, which can be set up as a king size bed or two 75cm wide single beds
Reverse view of bedroom 2, showing the ample storage space
Family bathroom, with a bath and overhead shower
Bedroom 3 contains a single bed
Ground floor utility room and WC
The Granary, a lovely detached holiday home in the Cotswolds
The cottage is surrounded by large, beautiful gardens
The beautiful village of Great Wolford
Steeped with character and old world charm
The local pub!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Great Wolford, Warwickshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mteoh
London, UK
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely Cotswolds break”
Reviewed 12 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Lovely long weekend at this wonderful cottage. Very well equipped and comfortable for our family of 5. Stunning views of the countryside! Perfect base for exploring the beautiful Cotswolds. Would highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gilldawes
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Wow!”
Reviewed 27 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

A long weekend break for five plus the two dogs!
This place is stunning. A perfect home from home and what I would have for myself if I could afford it!!
The orchard for exercising the dogs was fantastic as one is reactive to other dogs so this allowed him to be off lead in a safe and secure area.
What else can I say but perfect!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollybee1...
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A little Cotswold gem.”
Reviewed 31 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

A luxurious stay in the heart of the Cotswolds. I came with my husband and three children. We were extremely well cared for and the place itself is decorated to a very high standard. I would challenge even the fussiest traveller to find fault with this charming property. Its furnished with love that's for sure and a lot of attention to detail has been paid. We took our one year old and was provided with a cot and high chair, there is also a stair gate on the stairs. The kitchen is well equipped and has a dishwasher too. You could cook an entire roast no problem at all and there is also a washer dryer which I think is a great bonus for families.

We enjoyed a very comfortable stay here and will definitely be booking again.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris5555...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A wonderful cottage with a warm welcome.”
Reviewed 7 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I booked the Granary for a short break for my wife, our three children and her mother (plus dog) as a treat while a slaved away at the office coalface. Their feedback could not have been more positive. A gorgeous cottage with a warm welcome and loads of space for the children to run around (and tire themselves out)! We are already planning our next trip and this time I'm going!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary Hugh...
Carrboro, North Carolina
1 review
“Staying at the Granary is itself worth a trip to the U.K.!"”
Reviewed 23 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The Granary is both cozy for two and spacious enough for a family. In addition to our being able to enjoy all its indoor comforts and many amenities, we felt intimately connected to the outside both through the beautiful vistas and the immediate views of garden, pasture, and orchard. From there also we could and did have some lovely walks to neighboring Cotswold villages and through the countryside. We'll definitely be enthusiastically recommending it--have already-- and we've been back in the US less than 24 hours! We hope to return soon with our family.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Location and
Liked least: Not applicable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing