We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luxury Hot Tub Full Size Snooker Table
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
44 reviews
Luxury Hot Tub
Full Size Snooker Table
Stunning Dining Room
Wonderful Gardens
Large Drawing Room
4 Poster King Size Suite
Luxury King Size Suite
Farm House Kitchen
Reception Room
Gallery Landing
Twin Bedroom
Ashleigh House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
12 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 25
Henley-in-Arden, Warwickshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JBrand75
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Over-priced and far from luxurious!”
Reviewed 24 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012
5
people found this review helpful

If you call your property "luxury holiday house" then you have to live up to your claim - this really doesn't get close!!! On the positive side, it's a big house with good sized bedrooms and perfect for a big group. It was also clean.

But it was very basic and luxury it was not! There are 4 ovens, but they are so cheap and nasty that they take about 30mins to heat up, trusting that you can work out which is the oven as all the markings have rubbed off on the dial. There are 2 dishwashers, but they are plumbed into the same pipes so you are only allowed to run one at a time. When they work that is. It took several attempts. The showers were poor, no water pressure and just a dribble - if they worked that is - one shower did nothing at all. And the contents of a bath empties out onto the small roof and then outdoor patio. We joked that this was possibly the best shower in the whole property - although not ideal with young children running around.

We couldn't decide if it used to be an old people's home or a really bad B&B. It just has that feel and decoration. To add to this stylish look the trays with kettle stand is still attached to the wall in every bedroom - plug hanging down. Not removed as this probably means having to decorate and remove the dodgy wallpaper!

When I spoke to the owner about my views she said that this is the first she's heard of these issues. Somehow I really doubt it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paddy M
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Overpriced and anything BUT luxurious!”
Reviewed 23 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012
4
people found this review helpful

We paid £3000 for 5 families to have a 2 night weekend away and cannot say anything positive about this house. It is far from luxurious; instead it is tatty, dark, cold and poorly maintained. As a previous reviewer has commented the welcome consisted of a 45 minute lecture on the rules and regulations, unfortunately they had failed to turn the heating on before our arrival or check all the showers were working, the one in our bedroom was broken and the others on offer were far from 'power' showers!.

The final straw was being told to strip the beds ourselves before our departure, when you pay £3000 for 2 nights in a property this is the last thing you expect.

We will NOT be returning to the property and would advise others to avoid, there are far nicer and more luxurious properties you can rent.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Nothing.
Liked least: Everything.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clc9
Derbyshire
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 14 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Ashleigh House for a hen weekend, and there were 20 of us. The house is beautiful, as are the grounds. The kitchen was very well equipped, with plenty of glasses, crockery and cutlery for everyone, even though we were a large group.
The house was very clean.
We did have some issues - the boiler stopped working on our first evening but the owners immediately sent someone out to fix it. A shower also didn't work from when we arrived but this also got fixed on our second day.
The only slight disappointment with the house is the plumbing. The showers and hot water were unreliable. We sometimes couldn't get the showers on the top floor to give out any hot water at all, and the showers on the first floor were also temperamental with temperature and strength.

Overall though, a fantastic place for a large group.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, and the grounds
Liked least: The plumbing. The showers on the top floor struggled to work at all, and the ones on the first floor were weak and hot and cold.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
31Malcolm
St Albans, United Kingdom
1 review
“Ashleigh House is an ideal venue for an extended family gathering”
Reviewed 6 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

This is an excellent facility for large groups of people.

The house has extensive communal areas with lots of lounge space containing plenty of comfortable armchairs and sofas, allowing everyone to congregate together in comfort whilst affording individuals the opportunity to find some quiet space when required. The kitchens have everything needed for large group catering and the dining room at the centre of the ground floor was a real winner.

All of the bedrooms are a good size, comfortable and well appointed. Most have en-suite with just two pairs of bedrooms having to share a bathroom each which was not a problem for our party.

The jacuzzi is excellent and was used extensively by our party. The extensive gardens and patio areas were good although there is scope for improvement in the maintenance of the rear garden and it was a pity that the lawns had not been cut before our stay - the grass was too long. The snooker room proved to be a great centre of entertainment for my family group, its just a pity that the room isn't quite wide enough to play proper shots down the sides of the table but this was not a show stopper.

The house is situated in a lovely part of central England with lots of opportunities for walking and cycling in the area, particularly along the canal network nearby. The attractive small town of Henley-in Arden is just a mile away and has lots of choices for bars, restaurants and take-aways. The Crabmill down the road is just half a mile away and is definitiely worth a visit for either lunch or an evening meal, with excellent food and service.

The lovely towns of Warwick and Stratford are a short drive away and these are the best places to go for supermarket shopping at Tesco, Sainsbury or Morrisons.

Antonia provided excellent customer service and dealt with minor problems speedily and efficiently. All in all we had an excellent week at Ashleigh House. It is not overly ostentatious but is certainly a sufficiently comfortable and well appointed house that allowed everyone to relax and have fun. I would certainly go there again if I were to organise another large group gathering and would strongly recommend it to other large parties.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Service, space, comfort, facilities, location and local amenities.
Liked least: Better garden maintenance needed but not a big deal.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RhysF
London
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great house for a party!”
Reviewed 3 September 2012 for a stay in July 2012

The house was booked as part of a stag weekend and it turned out to be a great choice. The house itself is fairly secluded so noise was not a problem for the majority of the time, and the large garden helped with the hosting a big bbq on the first night. There are a lot of rooms in the house for everyone to spread out in should they wish, and the snooker table, sky subscription and jacuzzi are great additions to help everyone relax during the day.

There a good mix of double and single beds, most of the rooms are en suite, and all are comfortable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The large garden
Liked least: Getting asked to keep the noise down
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing