We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Stay away” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Market Bosworth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stay away”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2011

If you like over cooked food, dirty rooms and stains in your bed then this is the place for u! I have no idea how anybody could even think about writing a good reveiw on this hotel. The French a la carte wasnt French or a la carte more fallen off the back of a cart. Our only saving grace was a fantastic restaraunt in town called softleys where the food and ambience was second to none. Save your money and find another hotel and hopefully people will stay away then they might pull their finger out of the rear and get somebody who can cook and clean!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ac39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lockylock, Manager at Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 2 July 2011
I apologise that you did not enjoy your stay. As you can see most of the feedback is more than positive we obviously did not meet your expectations. I was surprised with your comments regarding the cleanliness as nothing was brought to our attention during your stay

Lorraine Lockwod - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,856 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    468
    1,168
    848
    632
    740
See reviews for
462
2,162
57
176
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,097)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2011

After reading all the negative reviews, it was with some trepidation that we approached our recent break at this hotel. On arrival the reception staff were very friendly and efficient and we were upgraded to a beatiful suite which made our break. The food was perfectly adequate and there was plenty of it. The hotel is set in beautiful well kept grounds which are lovely to stroll around. All in all this hotel is amazing value for money.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gaggy54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lockylock, Manager at Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 2 July 2011
Glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
It just shows its important to experience things for yourself and not listen to all of the reviews. People have different expectations and do not always feedback on their expectations in reflection to the price which they have paid

Lorraine Lockwood - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2011

Please go to this hotel if you want luxury, good food, pleasant surroundings, and friendly staff. We went to this Hotel for a two day break and were pleasantly surprised. We had no problem finding our room which was very clean, comfortable bed and a good size. We had buffet style breakfasts on both days which were self service and very good and a good selection of hot and cold food. We also had the carvery buffet evening meals which were excellent and well organised by the staff who worked very hard. In the price too was a choice of either a bottle of free wine with your meal or a complimentary 1 hour free bar, very nice. There was free use of the gym and swimming pool (indoor). There was also a solarium and a sauna. If you need to recharge your batteries this is the place to go, there was even entertainment every evening, if you wanted that kind of thing, we didnt as we wanted to relax quietly. There is also free parking for your car. Our view from our bedroom wasnt so great so if you can get views over the gardens then it would be great.

Room Tip: Try to get a room looking over gardens ,beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MelbSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lockylock, Manager at Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 25 June 2011
Thankyou for your comments and I am pleased that you enjoyed your overall experience at the hotel. As you mentioned that our restaurant is fully self service but there is a variety of options to suit everyone

Lorraine Lockwood - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2011

Travelzoo deal - excellent value. Stayed 15th June in Alice room. Reception staff excellent on arrival, room clean,, lovely and had everything we needed.
Buffet carvery evening meal includinbg bottle of wine - good choice, and very good value for the price we paid. Breakfast equally as satisfying. Leisure facilities good and it was a welcome change not to have sky high proces at teh bar and cafe. Meant we bought drinks readily instead of refusing to pay overinflated prices.
Hotel was full which meant there was a real buzz about the place.
All in all a thoroughly enjoyable two day break which at £50 for two was excellent value and I would heartily recommend.
Rounded off the stay with a lunch at the pub in the market square - Black Bull - and food was excellent.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dustyrab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lockylock, General Manager at Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 25 June 2011
I am pleased to read such positive comments and also that you were able to relax, enjoy and take advantage of one of our many special offers

Lorraine Lockwood - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2011

Having just read some of the poor reviews I can't believe we stayed at the same time. We arrived in glorious sunshine and drove up to this lovely hotel set in beautiful manicured gardens.The receptionists were very professional and polite and gave clear instructions to locate our rooms, and although we had booked 2 single rooms were delighted to have 2 double rooms which were very clean and comfortable.We booked our evening meal for 6p.m. in Jenny's Restaurant and were very pleased at the efficient service and variety of "help yourself" servery.The breakfast was equally as good as the evening meal.The following day we drove through lovely countryside to Barton's Marina which included the Old Fashioned Toy Shop which was very good value for £2 and delighted in recalling past memories-we are both in our seventies! The only disappointment was the lack of entertainment on the Saturday evening so we sat in the conservatory watching the world go by enjoying our 99p drinks! courtesy of GN Travel special 2 day break £99 plus £10 for single room- excellent value.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christie011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lockylock, Manager at Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 25 June 2011
Thank you for your comments and I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay. unfortunately as we are so busy we do not offer nightly entertainment at the hotel on a regular basis. As you mention the reviews it is always important to experience for yourself as people have different expectations. I am pleased that you thought your break overall value for money

Lorraine Lockwood - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Market Bosworth
11.5 km away
Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa
12.9 km away
Jurys Inn Hinckley Island
9.5 km away
Badgers Mount Hotel
Badgers Mount Hotel
#1 of 1 in Elmesthorpe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ullesthorpe Court Hotel & Golf Club
25.1 km away
Kilworth House Hotel
Kilworth House Hotel
#1 of 1 in North Kilworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 814 reviews
14.4 km away
Leicester Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa

Property: Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa
Address: The Park, Market Bosworth CV13 0LP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Market Bosworth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Market Bosworth
Price range (per night): RM239 - RM598
Hotel Class:4 star — Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa is located in the heart of the English countryside. Set in 11 acres of beautiful landscaped gardens, Bosworth Hall is one of the most imposing and striking hotels in Market Bosworth. The beautiful Grade II Listed Mansion, dates backs from the 17th century and encompasses many of its original features. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and AAE Travel Pte Ltd so you can book your Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bosworth Hall
Bosworth Hall Market
Bosworth Hotel
Bosworth Hall Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing